AGS Transact Tech CIRP: 17th CoC meet Sep 11, 2026
The latest procedural update in AGS Transact’s CIRP
AGS Transact Technologies Ltd (NSE: AGSTRA, BSE: 543451) has scheduled its 17th Committee of Creditors (CoC) meeting for September 11, 2026, to be held through video conference. The update is part of the company’s ongoing Corporate Insolvency Resolution Process (CIRP), as disclosed in corporate announcements. For investors, the development matters because CIRP-related timelines often intersect with reporting schedules, governance changes, and periodic disclosures. Recent market data shows the stock trading around the ₹2 level, indicating heightened sensitivity to any incremental updates. The company is classified as a small-cap in the provided market snapshot.
What the company disclosed about the 17th CoC meeting
The disclosure states that AGS Transact Technologies is scheduled to hold its 17th CoC meeting on September 11, 2026, via video conference, with a timestamp in the feed of Sep 09, 2026 11:44:31. The note describes the meeting as a procedural step while the company is undergoing CIRP. Separately, the same feed includes an “Intimation of 17th CoC Meeting” dated August 19, 2026 at 11:03 AM. Taken together, the items indicate a formal, scheduled creditors’ meeting within the insolvency process. No additional agenda items, decisions, or outcomes were included in the provided text.
Prior CoC meetings listed in the announcements
The announcements also list earlier CoC meetings leading up to the 17th meeting. The 16th CoC meeting was scheduled for August 21, 2026 via video conferencing. The 15th CoC meeting was scheduled for July 16, 2026 at 11:00 a.m. via hybrid mode. These entries show the process has involved repeated creditor meetings over the last few months. However, the provided information does not specify the resolutions discussed or whether any voting took place.
Financial reporting delays flagged due to CIRP
Alongside the CoC meeting updates, the company’s announcements include an item titled “Results-Delay in Financial Results.” The note says the June 30, 2026 quarter financial statements were delayed due to CIRP and a pending FY2024-25 audit. This is a material disclosure for shareholders because financial statements are core inputs for valuation and risk assessment. The text does not provide revised reporting dates or an audit completion timeline. It also does not include revenue, profit, or cash flow figures.
Stock price snapshots around the update
Market snapshots in the text show the stock trading close to ₹2 across multiple timestamps and sources. One entry says that as on September 22, 2026 at 03:50 PM IST, AGS Transact Tech share price was ₹2.10, up 4.48% versus the previous close of ₹2.01. Another entry shows a close of 2.0100, up 0.0800 (+4.15%) at 3:29:57 PM (GMT+5:30). A separate quote says that as of September 23, 2026, the stock price is ₹2.11. Another market card shows “₹ 1.93 -1.03%” with “18 Sep - close price,” and lists “Current Price ₹ 1.93,” indicating notable day-to-day variation in a low-priced stock.
Key market and return metrics listed
Two different market-cap figures appear in the provided data. One snapshot lists “Market Cap (intraday) 257.493M,” without specifying the currency unit in the excerpt. Another snapshot lists “Market Cap ₹ 24.8 Cr.” The same market card lists High / Low as ₹5.45 / ₹1.85, along with ROCE of 1.26% and ROE of -16.3%. These metrics, presented alongside the low share price range, underscore the stressed context in which the company is operating during CIRP. The excerpt does not specify the period for ROE and ROCE.
Business profile and operating segments mentioned
The company description in the text positions AGS Transact Technologies as a provider of integrated omni-channel payment solutions, operating through three segments: Payment Solutions, Banking Automation Solutions, and Other Automation Solutions. The excerpt lists offerings such as ATM and cash recycler machine (CRM) outsourcing and managed services, cash management, transaction switching and electronic payments, merchant services, toll and transit solutions, and fraud management solutions. It also mentions petroleum outlet automation, automatic vehicle identification solutions, automatic paint dispensers, and automatic fare collection and FASTAG-linked national electronic toll collection systems. The described customer base spans retail, petroleum, colour, e-commerce and fintech sectors, as well as banks and corporate clients.
Corporate details and governance notes in the feed
The address shown in the text is 601-602, Trade World, B-Wing, Kamala Mill Compound, Senapati Bapat Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, 400013. A contact email is listed as companysecretary@agsindia.com. The excerpt also includes a governance update stating that Executive Director Stanley Johnson Panacherry’s resignation will be effective by the end of the month, though the month is not specified in the provided text.
There are inconsistencies in the corporate profile snippets included: one line says the company was incorporated in 2006, while another profile says it was incorporated in 2002 and is headquartered in Mumbai. The CEO field appears as “RAVI BADRINARAIN GOYAL” in one table, while another line says “Subrat Mishra serves as the current CEO.” The excerpt does not reconcile these differences.
Board meeting and AGM history listed
A table in the text lists several historical meeting entries, including board meetings for quarterly results and AGMs. For example, it lists quarterly results board meetings on Feb 13, 2025 (announced Feb 11, 2025), Oct 30, 2024, Oct 29, 2024, and Jul 22, 2024. It also lists an AGM on Sep 26, 2024 and earlier AGMs on Sep 24, 2023 and Aug 29, 2022. The excerpt does not include the outcome of these meetings or any dividend decisions.
Summary table of the most-cited facts
What investors will watch next
The next concrete milestone in the provided disclosures is the 17th CoC meeting on September 11, 2026, and any subsequent filings that may follow it. Separately, investors will track the company’s next update on the delayed June 30, 2026 quarter financial statements and the pending FY2024-25 audit referenced in the announcements. In a CIRP setting, disclosures tend to be event-driven and procedural, and the market’s reaction can be sharp when the stock trades at low absolute levels. For now, the excerpted information is limited to meeting intimations, delayed reporting, and market snapshots rather than operational performance numbers.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q1 Earnings Tracker
