Bondada Engineering mainboard move gets 99.997% vote
Bondada Engineering Ltd
BONDADA
Ask Iris
Shareholders clear migration from BSE SME
Bondada Engineering said its equity shareholders have approved the migration of the company’s equity shares from the BSE SME platform to the main board of BSE Limited and the National Stock Exchange of India Limited. The approval was backed by 99.9971% shareholder support, according to the company update. For a stock that has been on the SME platform, a move to the main board is typically aimed at widening investor access and improving liquidity through broader participation. The company has not, in the provided information, specified an exact effective date for listing on the main boards.
Alongside the migration decision, the company also disclosed key operating and governance updates, including its total order book position and borrowing authority changes for the board. These announcements arrived at a time when the stock was trading lower on the day, even as the company reported strong FY26 growth numbers and a large pipeline of projects.
Order book: ₹10,023 crore overall, defence subsidiary wins
Bondada Engineering reported a total order book of ₹10,023 crore. It also noted that a subsidiary has secured orders worth ₹2.10 crore in the defence sector. The defence orders were described as multiple orders from various Defence PSU customers, involving the manufacture and supply of specialised defence materials for strategic locations across India.
The company has also referred to new order wins during FY26. Management highlighted that during FY26 it secured new orders worth ₹4,453 crore from government and non-government entities. Separately, the company referenced a specific order of ₹513.94 crore from leading telecom and energy EPC companies. That order covers 200 MW/400 MWh Battery Energy Storage System (BESS) projects and the supply of 100 BSNL towers, scheduled for delivery in FY2026-27.
Board borrowing powers raised to ₹10,000 crore
The company said the board’s borrowing powers were raised to ₹10,000 crore or aggregate reserves. The statement indicates a higher borrowing headroom than earlier, but the provided text does not specify the previous limit or whether the new limit applies immediately or is subject to any further procedural steps.
Borrowing authority can be relevant for EPC businesses that execute large projects, where working capital needs can rise due to project milestones, procurement cycles, and receivable timelines. However, the disclosure does not provide any additional detail on planned debt drawdowns, current leverage, or funding mix.
Stock price: down 2.01% with a narrow day range
Bondada Engineering was reported trading at ₹275.05, down 2.01% compared with its previous close of ₹280.70. The stock was noted trading within a price range of ₹280.00 and ₹273.15 on the day referenced.
The stock’s broader performance figures shared in the update show a decline of 23.84% year to date and a fall of 1.97% over the last five days. Another price snapshot in the provided text said that as of 1 Sep 2026, the share price was ₹274.15, with the stock opening at ₹280.00 versus a previous close of ₹280.70.
What the company does: EPC, O&M, and telecom towers
Bondada Engineering is engaged in engineering, procurement, and construction (EPC) services and operations and maintenance (O&M) services, primarily for the telecom and solar sectors, along with manufacturing of telecom towers. The company’s segments include EPC, services, and products.
Services listed include design and engineering services, telecom fibre activities, O&M and facility management, renewable energy work, telecom tower activities, and tower and pole manufacturing and supply. The company is classified in the Infrastructure sector, with industry listed as Transmission Towers / Equipments.
FY26 snapshot: revenue, profit, dividend, and rating
The company reported that revenue grew 81% year on year to ₹2,842 crore in FY26. Net profit rose 86.5% to ₹211.08 crore, as stated in the same set of highlights. It also declared a final dividend of ₹0.28 per equity share for FY26, with August 14, 2026 set as the record date, pending AGM approval.
The update also said the credit rating was upgraded to CRISIL A+ (Stable). While the exact rationale is not included in the provided text, a rating upgrade typically reflects an external view on business position, cash flows, and balance sheet risk.
Quarterly performance: figures reported in crore and million
For the June 2026 quarter, the provided information includes multiple data points:
- Consolidated net sales were stated as ₹691.65 crore, up 23.99% year on year from ₹557.83 crore.
- Consolidated net profit was stated as ₹52.89 crore, up 38.25% year on year from ₹38.26 crore.
- EBITDA was stated as ₹85.39 crore, up 27.66% year on year from ₹66.89 crore.
- EPS was stated as ₹4.74 in June 2026 versus ₹3.46 in June 2025.
In a separate line, Q1FY26 was also described as revenue of ₹69,165.47 million and net profit of ₹5,393.74 million. Normalised to ₹ crore, that equals revenue of ₹6,916.55 crore and net profit of ₹539.37 crore. The provided dataset does not explain the difference between these million-denominated figures and the crore-denominated quarterly numbers cited above, so they are presented here as separately reported values.
Key facts table
Corporate calendar: recent meeting dates listed
Market impact: what investors are likely to track
The mainboard migration approval is a corporate milestone because it can broaden the potential investor base beyond SME-focused participants. In the near term, investors will likely focus on the timeline and operational readiness for the shift, since the provided information does not specify when the migration will take effect.
Operationally, the ₹10,023 crore order book and ₹4,453 crore of FY26 new wins are central to revenue visibility, especially for an EPC player managing multiple project cycles. The raise in borrowing powers to ₹10,000 crore is another datapoint that may shape investor interpretation of future working capital strategy, although no new borrowing plan is stated.
Analysis: why the combination of approvals and orders matters
Bondada Engineering’s updates combine capital markets actions with project pipeline disclosures. The shareholder vote provides a clear mandate to move from BSE SME to the main boards of BSE and NSE, while the order book and specific wins point to the company’s execution pipeline across telecom, energy storage, and related infrastructure.
At the same time, investors will likely reconcile multiple reported quarterly number formats (crore and million) and monitor the consistency of future disclosures. The presence of both formats in the provided information makes it important to rely on the company’s final financial statements and exchange filings for the definitive quarter results.
Conclusion
Bondada Engineering has secured near-unanimous shareholder approval to migrate from BSE SME to the main boards of BSE and NSE, while reporting a ₹10,023 crore order book and additional defence-sector orders through a subsidiary. The company has also expanded the board’s borrowing powers to ₹10,000 crore or aggregate reserves and reiterated FY26 growth, dividend, and rating upgrade updates. The next key triggers indicated in the provided data are upcoming corporate actions and disclosures linked to the AGM and periodic results, alongside execution of the FY2026-27 BESS and BSNL tower order schedule.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q1 Earnings Tracker
