Dhruv Wellness CIRP: CoC votes 98.55% in 2026
Dhruv Wellness Ltd
DWL
Ask Iris
What the latest CoC filing indicates
Dhruv Wellness Limited has disclosed that the Committee of Creditors (CoC) of M/s Dhruv Wellness Limited took up a resolution at its 9th meeting held on 8 January 2026. As per the filing excerpt available, the item was approved by a requisite majority of 98.55%. The provided text does not specify the exact resolution that was voted on, but it confirms the voting strength in the meeting outcome. The disclosure sits within the broader set of Corporate Insolvency Resolution Process (CIRP) updates that the company has been publishing around CoC meetings, timelines, and procedural steps.
The 4th CoC meeting and recorded voting outcome
A separate set of details in the provided text refers to the 4th CoC meeting held on Wednesday, 13 August 2025 at 5:00 PM through virtual video conferencing. The same set of notes also mentions “minutes after voting” at 6:30 PM on the same day. This suggests that the meeting was followed by a documented voting outcome captured in the minutes after voting. The material indicates that the process involved formal voting documentation rather than only discussion-based outcomes.
Corporate update dated 20 August: what it summarised
The provided text references a corporate update dated 20 August which summarised the outcomes from the 13 August CoC meeting. That summary includes approval related to IM/RFRP, finalisation of the list of Prospective Resolution Applicants (PRAs), and recognition of new claims of Rs 11.88 million (about Rs 1.19 crore). The same note says that the CoC intended to seek a 90-day extension to the CIRP timeline. These points are presented as meeting outcomes rather than forward-looking projections.
CIRP extension: 90 days till 15 November 2025
In a later corporate update referenced in the text, the CIRP timeline was extended by 90 days to 15 November 2025. Another CIRP bullet point states: “22 Aug - CIRP extended by 90 days to 15 Nov 2025; final PRA list issued; ₹2.70 crore FDR placed.” This indicates multiple actions being tracked together: timeline extension, issuance of the final PRA list, and placement of a fixed deposit receipt (FDR) of Rs 2.70 crore. The excerpt does not provide further breakdown of the FDR purpose, but it is cited as part of the CIRP update.
EOI and resolution plan milestones cited
The text includes a CIRP milestone entry stating: “20 Aug - Dhruv Wellness invites EOI under CIRP; EOI deadline 16/07/2025; resolution plans due 15/09/2025.” These dates indicate the process calendar that was communicated: an EOI deadline of 16 July 2025 and resolution plans due by 15 September 2025. Another entry states: “20 Aug - CoC meeting 29-Jul-2025: 28 EOIs, Rs23.3mn EMDs; seek six-month CIRP extension; claims and auditor appointments discussed.” This places the number of EOIs at 28 and EMDs at Rs 23.3 million (Rs 2.33 crore), along with discussion items such as claims and auditor appointments.
3rd CoC meeting: costs, applicants, and documents
The provided text also notes: “4 Aug - Dhruv Wellness holds 3rd CoC meeting to approve CIRP costs, discuss 28 resolution applicants, and approve resolution plan documents.” This indicates that the CoC agenda included approval of CIRP costs and documentation related to the resolution plan process. It also references 28 resolution applicants in the discussion context, consistent with the EOI number mentioned elsewhere in the text.
Board decision to move NCLT under Section 10
Apart from CoC items, the text includes a board meeting outcome stating that the Board of Directors meeting commenced at 11.00 a.m. and concluded at 12.15 p.m. During the meeting, the board discussed and approved a resolution to make an application before the National Company Law Tribunal (NCLT) - Mumbai Branch under Section 10 of the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2016. The excerpt does not state the board meeting date, but it clearly identifies the action and the forum.
Stock identifiers and business profile
The excerpt lists key identifiers for Dhruv Wellness: BSE scrip code 540695, ISIN INE109Y01011, and sector classification “Trading.” The company description in the provided text says Dhruv Wellness Limited engages in wholesale, trading, and distribution of pharmaceutical, general, ayurvedic, and cosmetic products in India. The text also lists an address: 207, Royal Appt, Kasam Baug, Opp Bachani Nagar, Jai Bhavani Lane, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400097.
Financial and market snapshots cited in the text
The provided text includes a market snapshot stating “As on 29 Sep, 2025 | 16:01” and a price display of Rs 4.58, with a 52-week range shown as Rs 4.58 to Rs 5.32. Separately, an FAQ-style line in the text states the share price was Rs 5.06 as on 18 Aug, 2025 at 03:31 PM IST, and that it was down 4.88% versus a previous share price of Rs 5.32.
The same excerpt provides selected financial metrics (currency INR). It states that at the end of the last reported fiscal year, total revenue was Rs 3.90 million (Rs 0.39 crore). It also states that in the most recent quarterly earnings report, revenue was Rs 1.90 million (Rs 0.19 crore). For the full year, net income is given as Rs 0.21 million (Rs 0.021 crore), and gross profit as Rs 0.32 million (Rs 0.032 crore). The latest quarterly report lists gross profit at Rs 0.22 million (Rs 0.022 crore) and quarterly operating income at Rs 0.02 million (Rs 0.002 crore). The text also mentions percentage changes versus the prior quarter for revenue (539.19%) and gross profit (377.02%), without providing the base quarter values.
Key facts table
Market impact: what the disclosures change for investors
The disclosures consolidate a set of process milestones for investors tracking CIRP progress, including CoC meeting outcomes, timeline extensions, and the resolution applicant funnel. The 90-day extension till 15 November 2025 is a concrete procedural development, as is the statement that a final PRA list was issued. The presence of a Rs 2.70 crore FDR and the reporting of EMDs totalling Rs 2.33 crore provide hard figures linked to the CIRP process, though the excerpt does not specify how these amounts are utilised. For market monitoring, the text also offers a snapshot of the stock’s stated 52-week range (Rs 4.58 to Rs 5.32) and a referenced price point of Rs 5.06 on 18 August 2025.
Why the 98.55% CoC vote matters in context
A 98.55% majority vote at the 9th CoC meeting signals a high level of creditor alignment on the item placed for decision, even though the excerpt does not describe the underlying resolution. In CIRP proceedings, meeting outcomes and recorded votes are central because they determine whether key steps such as document approvals, applicant shortlisting, and timeline-related actions can move forward. The earlier references to IM/RFRP approval and PRA finalisation show that documentation and process gating were already part of the CoC’s agenda in August 2025. The later, high-majority vote in January 2026 fits into that pattern of formal CoC decision-making.
Conclusion
Dhruv Wellness’ disclosed CIRP trail highlights a sequence of CoC meetings, documented voting, process milestones for EOIs and resolution plans, and a 90-day timeline extension till 15 November 2025. The latest excerpt adds that the CoC approved an item at its 9th meeting on 8 January 2026 with a 98.55% majority. The next clarity point for stakeholders will depend on subsequent filings that specify the resolution approved and any further updates on the resolution plan process and timelines.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q1 Earnings Tracker
