Inox Green fundraise: Board meet on 22 July 2026
Inox Green Energy Services Ltd
INOXGREEN
Ask Iris
What the company disclosed
Inox Green Energy Services said its board will meet on 22 July 2026 to consider a proposal to raise funds. The company outlined that the board will evaluate multiple routes, including a qualified institutions placement (QIP), preferential allotment, private placement, and the issuance of other eligible securities. It also indicated that the fundraising could be structured in one or more tranches. And it may include a greenshoe option, depending on the instrument and approvals.
The company said it may raise capital through a mix of instruments. These include equity shares, preference shares, fully or partly convertible debentures, non-convertible debentures with warrants, and other equity-linked securities. The disclosure was made through an exchange filing.
Fundraising routes under consideration
The company’s filing listed several options that are commonly used by listed Indian companies to raise capital. A QIP typically targets institutional investors and is governed by regulatory norms on pricing and allocation. Preferential allotments and private placements can be structured to bring in specific investors, subject to pricing rules and shareholder approvals. The mention of “other eligible securities” keeps open the possibility of hybrid instruments.
Importantly, the company has not disclosed the proposed fundraising amount in the 22 July 2026 board-meeting intimation included in the provided text. The communication focuses on the menu of instruments and the process steps that may follow.
Shareholder approval process: EGM or postal ballot
Alongside the funding proposal, the board will also consider whether it needs to convene an extraordinary general meeting (EGM) or initiate a postal ballot. These routes are typically used to obtain shareholder approval for issuances such as preferential allotments, convertible instruments, or large capital raises that require special resolutions.
The company said the proposed fund raise will be subject to necessary shareholder, regulatory, and statutory approvals. That means any final decision will depend not just on board approval but also on required clearances and voting outcomes.
Stock move and the immediate market read
Shares of Inox Green Energy Services fell 2.36% to Rs 186 on Friday, 17 July 2026, according to the provided text. The same text also states that the share price of INOXGREEN as on 17 July 2026 was Rs 186.
The price move came ahead of the 22 July 2026 board meeting, when the company is scheduled to evaluate fundraising options. Beyond the percentage decline and closing price noted, no additional trading or volume details were provided in the supplied material.
Earlier fundraising: June 2024 private placement details
The provided text also references a June 26, 2024 private placement announcement by Inox Green Energy Services Limited. Under that transaction, the company announced it expected to receive total funding of about Rs 562.5 crore.
This was described as a private placement to issue 28,985,503 common shares at an issue price of Rs 138 per share for gross proceeds of about Rs 400.0 crore. It also included 44,827,582 convertible warrants at an issue price of Rs 36.25 per warrant for gross proceeds of about Rs 162.5 crore. The aggregate gross proceeds were stated as Rs 562.5 crore.
The text lists participants including Inox Leasing and Finance Limited, Samena Green Ltd, Bandhan AMC related funds, Universal Golden Fund, Forbes EMF, Capri Global Holdings Private Limited, and other named investors. It also states, separately, that the company has approved a fundraise of Rs 1,050 crore.
Board approval to raise Rs 1,050 crore and pricing
Another portion of the provided material states the company’s board approved raising up to Rs 1,050 crore through issuance of equities and convertible warrants via a preferential issue, as per an exchange filing. The plan described includes issuing over 2.89 crore equity shares at an issue price of Rs 138 (inclusive of a premium of Rs 128 per share), aggregating up to Rs 400 crore, to non-promoter entities.
It also states the company plans to issue over 4.48 crore convertible warrants, each carrying a right to subscribe to one equity share of face value Rs 10, at a price of Rs 145 per warrant (inclusive of a premium of Rs 135), aggregating up to Rs 650 crore, to both promoter or promoter group and non-promoter entities.
The text also notes that the scrip surged 7.14% to close at Rs 171.05 on Friday, 21 June 2024, in connection with the board approval disclosure.
Strategic context cited: acquisitions and capacity target
One segment of the provided text says the primary objective of the proposed fundraising is to acquire companies. It adds that this would accelerate Inox Green Services’ target capacity to 6 GW by FY26.
The text also mentions that Inox Green plans to issue preferential allotments and warrants totalling Rs 500-600 crore to four-five global and local investors, including a London-based fund, and that the remaining funds would be raised through warrants issued to the company’s promoters. No names were provided for those “four-five” investors in that specific line.
Capital structure note: authorised share capital proposal
The provided material includes a note on a proposal to increase authorised share capital to Rs 600 crore. It describes the split as Rs 400 crore divided into 40 crore equity shares of Rs 10 each, and Rs 200 crore divided into 20 crore preference shares of Rs 10 each.
While this information does not specify a date in the supplied text, it provides context on how the company may be preparing headroom for issuance of equity or preference shares if required.
Key facts at a glance
What to watch next
The next concrete milestone in this sequence is the 22 July 2026 board meeting, where the company will consider the fundraising proposal and potential shareholder-approval process. If the board decides to proceed, subsequent filings typically provide details such as size, pricing, instrument mix, and timelines.
Separately, earlier disclosures in the provided text show that fundraising has been a continuing theme for the company, including a June 2024 private placement and a board-approved Rs 1,050 crore plan. Any fresh decision in July 2026 will likely be evaluated by investors in the context of these earlier transactions and the stated acquisition-linked growth objective.
Company address (as provided)
Survey No. 1837 & 1834, At Moje Jetalpur, ABS Towers, Second Floor, Vadodra, Gujarat 390007.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q1 Earnings Tracker
