Standard Capital Markets: NCLT OKs 2 plans in 2026
What the disclosures say
Standard Capital Markets Ltd (BSE: 511700) informed exchanges that the National Company Law Tribunal (NCLT) has approved its resolution plans for two corporate debtors under the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code (IBC). The company said the Ahmedabad Bench approved its resolution plan for Bhagirath Construction Company Private Limited. Separately, it disclosed that the Mumbai Bench approved its resolution plan for Ojas Tradelease and Mall Management Private Limited. Both updates were filed as disclosures under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.
Bhagirath Construction: NCLT Ahmedabad approval dated 9 September 2026
In its update on Bhagirath Construction Company Private Limited, Standard Capital Markets said the corporate insolvency resolution process (CIRP) resolution plan submitted by it was approved by the Hon’ble NCLT on September 09, 2026. A social media post by Wegro App also referenced the Hon’ble NCLT, Ahmedabad Bench approving the plan under the IBC. The post stated that the plan is effective from 09 September 2026 and that implementation will proceed as per NCLT directions. The company described the approval as a milestone in its resolution and investment activities.
Ojas Tradelease: NCLT Mumbai approval dated 18 August 2026
For Ojas Tradelease and Mall Management Private Limited, the company said the Hon’ble NCLT, Mumbai Bench approved the resolution plan on 18 August 2026. It also disclosed that it received the official order copy from the resolution professional on 20 August 2026. Standard Capital Markets said the approval positions it as the Successful Resolution Applicant (SRA). The filing characterised the order as a significant step in its investment and resolution activities, while noting that financial terms and execution details were not disclosed in the information provided.
What “Successful Resolution Applicant” means in this context
By stating it has been confirmed as the Successful Resolution Applicant for Ojas Tradelease, Standard Capital Markets is indicating that the NCLT has approved its plan under the IBC process for that corporate debtor. For Bhagirath Construction, the company similarly highlighted the NCLT approval and the move into implementation as per tribunal directions. The disclosures, however, do not provide transaction values, timelines for completion beyond “implementation will now proceed”, or any capital structure changes related to the approved plans. Investors therefore only have confirmation of approvals and procedural next steps as communicated.
Other IBC-related references in the same information set
The material also references that Standard Capital Markets received a Letter of Intent (LoI) from the resolution professional of Paymark Payment Technologies & Services Private Limited on 12 January 2026. The LoI stated that the Committee of Creditors (CoC) of the corporate debtor had approved the resolution plan submitted by the company. Separately, a table of “orders” included an entry dated 09 September 2026 referring to “Approval of Resolution Plan - VXL Instruments Limited” with a case reference shown in the listing. No further details on these items were provided in the supplied text.
Company profile note included with the update
The information also describes Standard Capital Markets as registered as a Non-Systemically Important Non-Accepting Public Deposit, Non-Banking Finance Company (NBFC). The context suggests these IBC-related activities sit within the company’s broader investment and resolution strategy. Beyond this registration description, no additional regulatory or operational details were included in the text.
Stock and market information mentioned
The provided information included a “Current Price ₹ 0.33” reference for Standard Capital Markets. Another price point “0.39” also appeared in the same set of extracts, without clarity on whether it represented a high, previous close, or another market data field. The material also contained “500+ Crores**” as a standalone line, without specifying whether it referred to market capitalisation, turnover, assets, or any other metric. As a result, the only explicit market datapoint that can be attributed clearly is the stated current price of ₹0.33.
Key facts at a glance
Corporate actions and governance items referenced
The extracts also mention an Extra Ordinary General Meeting (EGM) held on Saturday, January 10, 2026 at 01:30 P.M through video conferencing (VC), with a summary of proceedings referenced as enclosed. The supplied text does not specify agenda items, voting results, or resolutions passed at that EGM. Still, the appearance of the EGM reference alongside IBC updates indicates the company has been making periodic governance and regulatory filings while pursuing resolution-related transactions.
Why these approvals matter for tracking the company
For shareholders tracking Standard Capital Markets, the central development is that NCLT approvals have been communicated for two separate resolution plans in 2026, and that the company has explicitly identified itself as the successful resolution applicant in at least one case. The Bhagirath Construction approval is also tied to an “effective from 09 Sep 2026” reference and an implementation phase subject to tribunal directions. Since the disclosures do not include financial terms, investors will likely watch for subsequent filings that quantify the impact, outline implementation milestones, or specify any consideration and settlement structure.
What to watch next
The company has stated that implementation for the Bhagirath Construction plan will proceed as per NCLT directions, implying future progress updates may follow. For Ojas Tradelease, the stated receipt of the NCLT order copy suggests the procedural condition for moving ahead has been met. Any further disclosures, if made, would be expected to clarify execution steps and timelines, consistent with Regulation 30 requirements.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q1 Earnings Tracker
