Varmora Granito Ltd. IPO: DRHP update, ₹400 crore fresh issue, business profile, financials, KPIs and risks
Ask Iris
Varmora Granito Limited has filed draft papers for a book-built initial public offering (IPO) of equity shares (face value ₹2 each). In the DRHP snapshot available here, the issue includes a ₹400.00 crore fresh issue. The offer-for-sale (OFS) component is described as part of the structure, but an OFS amount is not specified in this snapshot (shown as ₹0 crore). The IPO price band, lot size, and the opening and closing dates are not available in the provided information.
What Varmora Granito does
Varmora Granito Limited is an Indian building-materials manufacturer and marketer primarily focused on tiles, including glazed vitrified tiles (GVT) and technical products. The company also sells bathware, adhesives and related offerings, positioning itself across adjacent categories that are typically purchased alongside tiles in residential and commercial fit-outs.
Sales are described as being driven through a pan-India distribution footprint built on a franchise-led model. This network includes exclusive brand outlets (EBOs) as well as multi-brand outlets (MBOs). Alongside domestic sales, the company also sells through exports, which adds a cross-border receivables and logistics dimension to operations.
Operating model: distribution footprint and manufacturing mix
The company’s operating setup, as described in the filing snapshot, combines brand-led distribution with a mixed manufacturing approach. Varmora Granito uses both in-house manufacturing and third-party contract manufacturing.
A mixed manufacturing model generally means that output can be supported by owned capacity as well as partners, while product availability and delivery commitments depend on coordination across facilities and vendors. For investors tracking a tiles manufacturer, the balance between in-house and outsourced production is typically monitored through disclosures on capacity, utilisation, sourcing strategy, and product mix, because these factors influence consistency of supply and quality control processes.
On the go-to-market side, a franchise-led network spanning multiple regions can influence how the company scales new product categories such as bathware and adhesives, since cross-selling often depends on retailer economics, display space and dealer incentives. The snapshot does not provide outlet counts, region-wise revenue, or channel mix details beyond the EBO/MBO framing.
Expansion in Eastern and Northeastern India via Allemby Ceramics (Assam)
A notable recent development disclosed in the DRHP update is Varmora Granito’s expansion plan in Eastern and Northeastern India through a 51% equity stake in Allemby Ceramics Private Limited. Allemby is described as developing a greenfield ceramic tiles facility in Tezpur, Assam.
In addition to the equity acquisition, the disclosure also refers to a trademark licence arrangement between Varmora Granito and Allemby, alongside regional brand-building initiatives. Taken together, the arrangement combines (1) a new manufacturing facility under development, (2) a regional brand strategy, and (3) an intellectual property linkage through trademark licensing.
The IPO description notes that the DRHP was updated following Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) observations, including refreshed financial disclosures and additional risk factors, and that the update reflects the Assam acquisition and related disclosure changes. Final offer terms and allocations are stated to remain subject to regulatory approvals and market conditions.
Corporate and operating milestones disclosed
The filing snapshot highlights several milestones that frame the company’s corporate history and recent expansion steps.
Varmora Granito was incorporated as Varmora Granito Private Limited in 2003 (certificate of incorporation dated November 18, 2003) and converted to a public company in 2005, when it was renamed Varmora Granito Limited (board and shareholder resolutions in April 2005).
On the operating side, the company discloses the establishment of “Varmora Unit 34” in 2024 as a tile manufacturing unit. It also notes that a fresh certificate of incorporation was issued by the Registrar of Companies (RoC) on May 14, 2025, following corporate status or name-change related filings.
In 2026, the company entered into an investment agreement dated February 19, 2026 and acquired 51% equity shareholding in Allemby Ceramics Private Limited, and executed a trademark licence arrangement with Allemby.
Financial performance trend and profitability profile
The financial disclosures in the snapshot provide a three-year view from FY2024 to FY2026. Over this period, total revenue increased from ₹1,435.48 crore in FY2024 to ₹1,512.46 crore in FY2026. Profit after tax (PAT) moved from ₹44.94 crore in FY2024 to ₹55.09 crore in FY2026, with variability in the interim year.
PAT margin, as presented in the financial-year table, is 3.13% in FY2024, 2.13% in FY2025 and 3.64% in FY2026. Total assets are ₹1,476.16 crore in FY2024, ₹1,589.80 crore in FY2025 and ₹1,509.87 crore in FY2026.
In addition to the year-wise financials, the KPI block in the snapshot reports an EBITDA margin of 14.18% (EBITDA presented as a margin percentage) and a reported PAT margin of 3.53%. Since the IPO price band is not available here, valuation multiples that depend on the offer price (such as pre-IPO P/E and price-to-book) are not available in this snapshot (shown as 0).
IPO structure, proceeds mechanics, KPIs, risks and monitoring points
The IPO is described as a book-built issue comprising a fresh issue by the company and an OFS by selling shareholders. In this snapshot, the fresh issue is specified at ₹400.00 crore, while the OFS amount is not specified (shown as ₹0 crore). The total issue size, lot size and offer dates are not available.
Fresh issue proceeds go to the company, while OFS proceeds go to selling shareholders. The snapshot does not provide a stated use-of-funds breakdown for the fresh issue proceeds (for example, capital expenditure, working capital, debt repayment, or general corporate purposes), so proposed deployment cannot be detailed from the provided information.
Operational and return metrics disclosed in the KPI block include EPS of ₹2.73, return on equity (ROE) of 6.80%, return on capital employed (ROCE) of 9.89% and return on net worth (RoNW) of 7.79%. These metrics provide context on profitability and returns as disclosed at this stage, but they are not linked here to an IPO valuation because the offer price is not available.
Risk themes highlighted in the snapshot’s risk narrative include:
Tiles manufacturing fuel exposure: the disclosures point to sensitivity to natural gas and propane disruptions and price spikes, with the possibility that cost increases may not always be accepted by customers.
Export receivables and working capital: the disclosures flag export receivables beyond nine months as a risk that can delay cash flows and create compliance issues, with implications for working capital and financing costs.
Shipping and geopolitical disruption: the disclosures cite shipping disruptions and geopolitical uncertainty as factors that can affect exports and input availability, with knock-on effects for production scheduling and customer deliveries.
Monitoring points for investors as the filing progresses from DRHP to final offer documents and the company provides additional updates:
Track disclosures on execution progress for the Tezpur, Assam greenfield facility being developed by Allemby Ceramics and how the trademark licence arrangement is implemented operationally.
Track export receivables ageing and collection timelines, given the specific risk disclosure around receivables beyond nine months.
Track the balance between in-house manufacturing and third-party contract manufacturing in company disclosures, including any updates on capacity additions such as Varmora Unit 34.
Track trends in reported EBITDA margin and PAT margin across reporting periods alongside disclosures on fuel costs and shipping/logistics conditions.
Complete numeric snapshot
IPO terms and schedule
Key performance indicators and valuation
Category reservations and anchor allocation
Subscription status (17 Sep 2026)
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q1 Earnings Tracker
