ArMee’s promoter couple owns 82.1% and received Rs 3.77 crore
Ask Iris
ArMee Infotech Limited’s promoter couple, Ridhish Kirtibhai Patel and Ami Ridhish Patel, together held 82.10% of its equity and received Rs 3.77 crore in company remuneration in Fiscal 2026. Ridhish Kirtibhai Patel was paid Rs 3 crore and Ami Ridhish Patel Rs 77.18 lakh, while both also disclosed interests in properties leased to ArMee for office use.
How concentrated are ArMee’s ownership and executive roles?
ArMee’s promoter couple combines majority equity ownership with both executive-director positions. Ridhish Kirtibhai Patel, Chairman and Managing Director, held 14,01,492 equity shares, or 5.91%, and Ami Ridhish Patel, Whole Time Director, held 1,80,81,180 shares, or 76.19%, as of the red herring prospectus date. Their disclosed holdings total 82.10%, leaving 17.90% outside the couple based on the stated percentages.
ArMee’s six-member board comprised the two executive directors and four independent directors as of the prospectus date. ArMee identifies Ami Ridhish Patel as Ridhish Kirtibhai Patel’s spouse, and separately states that both are its promoters. Ridhish Kirtibhai Patel’s five-year Managing Director term began on February 1, 2024, while Ami Ridhish Patel became Whole Time Director effective September 6, 2025.
The shareholding data shows that control is concentrated more heavily with Ami Ridhish Patel than with Ridhish Kirtibhai Patel. Ami Ridhish Patel’s 76.19% holding was 70.28 percentage points higher than Ridhish Kirtibhai Patel’s 5.91% holding. The Articles of Association do not require directors to hold qualification shares, so the disclosed stakes are not a requirement of holding board positions.
What did ArMee’s promoter couple receive in Fiscal 2026?
ArMee paid its two executive directors a combined Rs 3.77 crore in Fiscal 2026. Ridhish Kirtibhai Patel received Rs 3 crore and Ami Ridhish Patel received Rs 77.18 lakh from ArMee, according to the executive-director remuneration disclosure. The reported company payments are distinct from the Rs 8.15 lakh of sitting fees paid to independent directors during the same fiscal year.
Ridhish Kirtibhai Patel’s appointment terms, effective April 1, 2025, specify a basic salary of Rs 15 lakh a month, medical reimbursement and family health-insurance coverage not exceeding Rs 15,000. His terms also allow performance bonus or incentives of up to 2% of net profits based on performance parameters, along with provident-fund contribution, gratuity, car and telephone facilities. The Fiscal 2026 disclosure reports total remuneration but does not provide a component-by-component reconciliation to those terms.
Ami Ridhish Patel’s Whole Time Director terms specify basic salary of Rs 8 lakh a month and perquisites under ArMee policy capped at one month’s basic salary. Her terms also permit incentives of up to 2% of net profits based on performance parameters, leave travel concession twice yearly, and provident fund, gratuity and leave encashment under ArMee rules. Neither executive director had commission listed as applicable, and ArMee reported no contingent or deferred director compensation outside remuneration.
Do the couple’s interests include leases with ArMee?
Yes. ArMee disclosed that Ridhish Kirtibhai Patel has leased a 1,800-square-foot property to ArMee for use as its registered and corporate office. It also disclosed that Ami Ridhish Patel has leased a property to ArMee for office space. The prospectus identifies these arrangements as director interests but does not state the lease rentals or terms of either lease in the supplied management disclosure.
The lease disclosures matter because the same two people held 82.10% of ArMee equity, served as executive directors and were identified as promoters. ArMee stated that directors may be interested in contracts and arrangements with companies they promote, direct or partner with in the ordinary course of business. ArMee also stated that its directors had not availed loans from ArMee as of the prospectus date.
Ami Ridhish Patel additionally received Rs 22.47 lakh in Fiscal 2026 from an ArMee subsidiary. ArMee said no other director received or was entitled to remuneration, sitting fees or commission from subsidiaries during Fiscal 2026. That subsidiary payment is separate from the Rs 77.18 lakh ArMee paid Ami Ridhish Patel directly and is therefore not included in the Rs 3.77 crore company executive-remuneration total.
What oversight applies to ArMee’s concentrated ownership and pay?
ArMee’s Audit Committee consists of three independent directors and is charged with approving related-party transactions and subsequent modifications. Kartik Shailesh Mehta is chairman, with Preet Prakashbhai Shah and Vinodkumarr Bhawner Singh as members; the committee was reconstituted on September 6, 2025. Its remit includes quarterly review of related-party transactions made under omnibus approvals and review of financial reporting, controls and risk management.
ArMee’s Nomination and Remuneration Committee also consists of three independent directors: Sujit Gulati as chairman, Kartik Shailesh Mehta and Preet Prakashbhai Shah. Its stated role includes recommending remuneration policy and determining executive-director remuneration packages, including fixed and variable components. For independent directors, a May 3, 2024 board resolution set sitting fees of Rs 40,000 per board meeting, Rs 25,000 per Audit Committee meeting and Rs 20,000 per other committee meeting.
ArMee stated that Companies Act, 2013 and Securities and Exchange Board of India Listing Regulations governance provisions would apply immediately upon listing of its equity shares. ArMee also said its board and committees complied with applicable constitution and policy requirements as of the prospectus date. The committee framework includes Audit Committee approval and quarterly review of related-party transactions under omnibus approvals.
How did ArMee’s board change before the prospectus?
ArMee added two independent directors in September 2025 and changed Ami Ridhish Patel’s designation to Whole Time Director on September 6, 2025. Kartik Shailesh Mehta and Vinodkumarr Bhawner Singh were appointed as additional directors that day and regularised as independent directors on September 15, 2025. Those changes preceded the Audit Committee and Nomination and Remuneration Committee reconstitutions dated September 6, 2025.
The board changes followed two independent-director resignations in August 2025. Sudhin Bhagwandas Chaksey resigned on August 1, 2025, citing increased professional commitments and time constraints, while Dukhabandhu Rath resigned on August 7, 2025, citing personal reasons and increased commitments. ArMee’s board remained at six directors, including four independent directors, within its stated requirement of at least three and no more than 15 directors unless shareholders approve a higher number.
Conclusion
ArMee’s disclosures show a single promoter couple with 82.10% ownership, executive leadership positions and Rs 3.77 crore of company remuneration in Fiscal 2026. The same disclosures identify office-property leases involving both executives, while Ami Ridhish Patel also received Rs 22.47 lakh from a subsidiary. The figures establish the extent of ownership, executive pay and disclosed property interests, but do not disclose lease values or a breakdown of the reported executive remuneration.
The next point to watch is implementation of ArMee’s stated post-listing governance framework. The Audit Committee is assigned to approve and review related-party transactions quarterly, while the Nomination and Remuneration Committee is assigned to determine executive compensation packages. Future disclosures on lease terms, related-party transaction values and remuneration components would provide information not specified in the management section.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q1 Earnings Tracker
