Bloom Dekor Limited reports IEPF-2 dividend statement filing
Ask Iris
Bloom Dekor Limited identified a statement of unpaid and unclaimed dividend under Form IEPF-2, with March 31, 2019 specified as the relevant date. The supplied disclosure confirms the subject and reporting date, but it does not provide the dividend amount, the number of shareholders involved, or the transfer status of any shares or funds.
What does Bloom Dekor's IEPF-2 disclosure cover?
Bloom Dekor's disclosure concerns details of a statement of unpaid or unclaimed dividend under the Investor Education and Protection Fund, or IEPF, rules. Form IEPF-2 is referenced in the supplied material, and the relevant date for the statement is March 31, 2019. The available text does not include the underlying schedule of dividend holders or the financial value covered by the statement.
The filing subject is important because unclaimed dividend disclosures form part of a company's statutory compliance framework. However, the supplied extract does not state whether the amount was subsequently claimed by shareholders, retained in an unpaid dividend account, or transferred to the IEPF. It also does not identify the dividend declaration year to which the statement relates.
The disclosure should therefore be read as confirmation of the reporting subject and date, rather than as evidence of a quantified liability or a dividend payment announcement. No dividend per share, total unpaid dividend balance, or shareholder-wise detail is available in the provided material.
Why is March 31, 2019 relevant to the statement?
March 31, 2019 is the relevant date specified for Bloom Dekor's unpaid and unclaimed dividend statement. This date provides the reporting reference point for the Form IEPF-2 disclosure described in the source material. It does not, by itself, establish when a dividend was declared or when it became due for transfer under IEPF rules.
Under the Companies Act framework, companies must handle unpaid or unclaimed dividend amounts through prescribed accounts and disclosures. Amounts that remain unclaimed for the applicable statutory period may be required to be transferred to the IEPF, subject to the conditions set out in the rules. The supplied text does not say whether Bloom Dekor reached that stage for any amount in this statement.
The distinction matters for shareholders because an unpaid dividend entry does not necessarily mean that the amount has been permanently lost. The applicable recovery process depends on the status of the funds and the relevant legal timelines. Bloom Dekor's provided disclosure does not contain shareholder instructions, claim procedures, or a contact point for this specific statement.
What other compliance information has Bloom Dekor disclosed?
Bloom Dekor has separately disclosed that certain corporate governance provisions under the SEBI Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements Regulations were not applicable because it remained below specified paid-up capital and net-worth thresholds. These are separate compliance disclosures and should not be treated as an explanation of the IEPF-2 dividend statement.
For the financial year ended March 31, 2021, the company secretary certified paid-up equity share capital of ₹6.85 crore and net worth of negative ₹7.21 crore. The certificate said the company was below the Regulation 15(2)(a) thresholds of ₹10 crore for paid-up equity share capital and ₹25 crore for net worth.
Later notices dated October 14, 2024 and July 21, 2025 also stated that the company had not crossed these thresholds for the financial years cited in those notices. On that basis, Bloom Dekor said it was exempt from filing the corporate governance report under Regulation 27(2). These notices do not provide an unpaid dividend value for March 31, 2019.
How does the disclosure affect Bloom Dekor shareholders and investors?
For shareholders, the disclosure signals that Bloom Dekor had reported information related to unpaid or unclaimed dividend as of the stated date. Since the supplied material does not name shareholders or list balances, it cannot establish whether a particular investor has an unclaimed amount. Investors would need the full company filing or the relevant IEPF records to verify individual eligibility.
For market participants, the document offers limited financial information because it gives no monetary value for the unpaid dividend statement. It should not be used to calculate a current liability, estimate cash outflow, or assess dividend capacity. The later capital and net-worth disclosures provide regulatory context, but they do not quantify the 2019 dividend-related matter.
The broader relevance is compliance-related. Listed companies are required to make disclosures under company law and listing regulations that apply to their circumstances. Bloom Dekor's disclosures show that the company addressed both an IEPF-related reporting item and, in later periods, its eligibility for exemptions from specified corporate governance provisions.
What information remains unavailable in the supplied filing extract?
The supplied extract does not state the total amount of unpaid or unclaimed dividend, the number of affected shareholders, the dividend year, or the eventual disposition of the funds. It also does not provide the dates on which any dividend was declared, became payable, or may have been transferred to the IEPF.
No share-price reaction, operating impact, revenue figure, or auditor observation specifically linked to the IEPF-2 statement is included in the material. Although the supplied text also refers to a qualified opinion in an auditor's report, it does not provide the basis for that qualification or connect it to the unpaid dividend disclosure.
This absence of detail limits conclusions about the scale or financial effect of the filing. The facts available support only that Bloom Dekor reported an IEPF-2 statement concerning unpaid or unclaimed dividend with March 31, 2019 as the relevant date.
Conclusion
Bloom Dekor's available disclosure identifies an IEPF-2 statement for unpaid and unclaimed dividend as of March 31, 2019, but does not quantify the balance or describe subsequent action. Its later regulatory notices show paid-up capital and net worth below the SEBI thresholds cited for corporate governance-reporting applicability, a matter separate from the IEPF statement.
The main point to watch is whether a complete company filing or IEPF record provides the missing dividend amount, shareholder details, and status of any transfer or claim process. The supplied material does not disclose a scheduled event, target, or further update for the March 2019 statement.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q2 Earnings Tracker