Hemo Organic 2026: Stake shifts after promoter sales
Ask Iris
Overview of the September 2026 disclosures
Hemo Organic Limited saw a cluster of shareholding-related disclosures in September 2026 across on-market and off-market transactions. The filings include an on-market acquisition by Dharmendrabhai Becharbhai Jasani and off-market stake sales by promoter-group shareholders Dineshbhai Shanabhai Patel and Sonalben Dineshbhai Patel. The disclosures were made under the SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares and Takeovers) Regulations, 2011, including Regulation 29(2). Alongside these stake changes, the company reiterated that its equity share capital remained unchanged, while fully diluted capital reflects potential conversion of outstanding convertibles and warrants. The company also disclosed a board meeting cancellation and continued steps linked to a proposed fund-raise through equity and or convertible instruments. For investors, the key takeaway is that several stake movements occurred close together, with separate transactions and documentation covering different dates and routes. The stock also recorded a single-day move of nearly 5 percent in the data provided, keeping attention on liquidity and disclosures.
Dharmendrabhai Jasani’s on-market acquisition (September 7, 2026)
Dharmendrabhai Becharbhai Jasani acquired 1,11,341 equity shares of Hemo Organic Limited through an on-market transaction on September 7, 2026. The disclosure states that this acquisition increased his combined holding, along with persons acting in concert, to 6.84 percent of the company’s voting capital. The filing frames the transaction as a market purchase rather than an off-market transfer. The article data does not specify the acquisition price or consideration amount for this trade. It also does not provide the pre-transaction percentage holding for the acquirer group, only the post-transaction combined holding. The event is relevant because it indicates an incremental accumulation that crosses disclosure thresholds under takeover regulations. The acquisition date is earlier than the promoter sales that took place later in September, suggesting multiple shareholder actions in the same month.
Promoter divestment via off-market sales (September 23 to 24, 2026)
Promoters Dineshbhai Shanabhai Patel and Sonalben Dineshbhai Patel reported off-market sales across September 23 and September 24, 2026. One disclosure in the provided text states that they collectively divested 11.88 percent of the company’s total share capital through off-market sales on these dates. Another section of the same provided material describes a combined disposal of 10.15 percent on September 23, 2026, creating a mismatch that readers should note as it appears across different parts of the source text. The latest disclosure referenced under Regulation 29(2) confirms that Dineshbhai Patel sold an additional 60,000 shares, or 1.73 percent, on September 24, 2026. This followed Dineshbhai Patel’s disposal of 3,11,972 shares, or 9.00 percent, and Sonalben Patel’s sale of 40,000 shares, or 1.15 percent, on September 23, 2026. A key highlight in the source states that Dineshbhai Patel’s stake reduced to 6.48 percent after selling 3,11,972 shares. The information provided does not specify the identity of the off-market buyers for these specific September 23 to 24 transfers.
Share purchase agreements signed on September 22, 2026
Separately from the off-market sales dates, the promoter-group shareholders entered share purchase agreements on September 22, 2026. These agreements were to sell a combined 5,67,958 shares representing 16.38 percent of paid-up capital, as stated in the article data. The buyers named in the provided text were Ketanaben Jasani, Heema Makadia, V9BIZ Business Solution LLP, and Jasani Family Trust. The same section adds that the stake equated to 8.27 percent on a fully diluted basis, assuming conversion of outstanding warrants. This fully diluted reference matters because Hemo Organic has outstanding convertible instruments that can expand the equity base. The text does not clarify how much of the agreement quantity had been executed through the September 23 and September 24 off-market sales referenced elsewhere. It also does not provide transaction values or per-share pricing under the agreements. Investors typically watch such agreements for timing, completion disclosures, and any subsequent changes in control or board composition, but the provided text does not make claims on these aspects.
Equity share capital and fully diluted capital position
The disclosures consistently state that the company’s total equity share capital remained unchanged at 34,65,900 equity shares of face value ₹10 each. This aggregates to paid-up equity share capital of ₹3,46,59,000. The same source states that the total diluted share capital, assuming full conversion of outstanding convertible securities, stands at 68,65,900 equity shares of ₹10 each. On that basis, the fully diluted paid-up capital is stated as ₹6,86,59,000. These figures are repeated multiple times in the provided material, indicating they are central to understanding the shareholding percentages. For stake change analysis, percentages on the current equity base can look materially different from those calculated on a fully diluted base. The text also references outstanding warrants specifically, which aligns with the fully diluted share count. No change to the current equity base is indicated from the stake transfers themselves, since secondary trades do not alter issued capital.
Fund-raise plan and convertible warrant money receipt
Hemo Organic Limited said it will seek shareholder approval to raise funds in one or more tranches through the issue of equity shares and or convertible securities, including convertible warrants. The methods cited include preferential allotment, private placement, or public issue, as per a regulatory filing with BSE Limited dated September 19, 2026. In another update, the company informed BSE that its board approved the receipt of a second tranche of consideration amounting to ₹2,76,25,000 (₹2.7625 crore) from allottees in the “Non-Promoter” category for convertible warrants. The annexure referenced includes Vacro Enterprises Private Limited and Qmin Realities Private Limited among allottees. The company stated that upon full conversion of the 34,00,000 outstanding warrants, equity share capital would increase from ₹3,46,59,000 comprising 34,65,900 shares to ₹6,86,59,000 comprising 68,65,900 shares. This statement matches the fully diluted share capital numbers presented elsewhere in the text. The provided material does not state the total warrant issue size in rupees, only the tranche receipt amount and the number of outstanding warrants. It also does not specify conversion timelines or exercise schedules.
Stock snapshot: price, move, and exchange details
The data included in the provided material shows Hemo Organic on the Bombay Stock Exchange with the symbol HEMORGANIC. The stock price cited is ₹20.84 as on September 21, 2026, and the same snapshot shows a daily change of +4.99 percent. The turnover value shown is ₹67.38 thousand in the presented format. The text also labels the scrip as “GSM” and lists BSE: 524590. Another price point displayed in the source is ₹19.85 alongside ₹20.84, indicating an earlier level compared with the later cited price, though the specific timestamp for that comparison is not fully detailed. The provided material does not include intraday high-low, 52-week range, or market capitalisation for the Indian listing. It also shows a separate “close 07/09” entry at 18.91, but without a direct link to the September 21 price line, so the safest interpretation is that it is another quoted close in the dataset. Overall, the price snapshot adds context but does not by itself explain the reasons behind the move.
Board meeting cancellation disclosed for September 23, 2026
The provided text states that Hemo Organic Limited cancelled its board of directors meeting scheduled for September 23, 2026. No reason for the cancellation is included in the material shared. The cancellation date coincides with the first day of the disclosed promoter off-market sales activity in the same source text. However, the data provided does not establish a causal link between the meeting cancellation and the stake transfers. For listed companies, cancellations are typically disclosed for schedule changes, agenda revisions, or administrative reasons, but the exact rationale is not available here. The mention is still material from a governance and disclosure-timeline standpoint, because investors track board meetings for financing decisions, approvals, and corporate actions. The same set of disclosures also includes references to convertible warrants and fund-raise plans in September 2026. Any subsequent rescheduling or revised agenda is not included in the provided material.
Business profile noted in the disclosures
Hemo Organic Limited is described as an India-based company associated with manufacturing preparations of ayurvedic or unani pharmaceutical products. The text also states that the company undertakes manufacturing, trading, and distribution of chemicals, dyes, pigments, intermediates, heavy and fine chemicals, and organic and inorganic chemicals. In addition, it is described as active in the formulation, processing, and development of pharmaceuticals, nutraceuticals, and dietary supplements. This business description matters because the company appears across healthcare and chemicals-linked activities in the provided narrative. The material also references “Industry: Drugs” and “Sector: Healthcare” in one dataset line. The workforce count shown in one data panel is 5 employees, though the broader operational scale is not discussed. The disclosures themselves are focused on ownership, capital structure, and corporate actions rather than operations or earnings.
Key numbers and timeline table
The following table summarises the most important dated items and capital-structure figures explicitly stated in the provided text.
What investors will likely track next
The immediate investor focus is likely to remain on subsequent filings that reconcile the different percentage figures mentioned for promoter disposal in the provided material. Stake changes through off-market routes often lead to follow-on disclosures on acquirer identity, completion status of agreements, and any change in promoter classification, but these details are not fully present in the text shared. Investors may also track whether the proposed fund-raise seeking shareholder approval proceeds, given the mention of equity and or convertible securities, including warrants. The fully diluted share count is especially relevant because the company has referenced conversion of outstanding warrants that could expand shares from 34,65,900 to 68,65,900. The market snapshot shows the stock at ₹20.84 with a +4.99 percent move on the cited day, but the dataset does not provide a specific catalyst for the price change. Another point to watch is whether the cancelled board meeting is rescheduled, and whether additional corporate actions are announced in future exchange filings. Finally, readers should treat each disclosure on its own date and scope, because the provided text contains multiple transactions, routes, and percentage bases.
Conclusion
Hemo Organic’s September 2026 disclosures combine an on-market acquisition that lifted an acquirer group’s voting-capital holding to 6.84 percent with off-market promoter sales over September 23 and 24. The company also reiterated its unchanged equity capital of 34,65,900 shares, while highlighting a fully diluted base of 68,65,900 shares assuming conversion of outstanding convertibles and warrants. Separately, it disclosed steps around raising funds through equity and or convertible securities and reported receipt of ₹2.7625 crore as a second tranche from non-promoter warrant allottees. The next set of exchange filings will matter for confirming how the share purchase agreements signed on September 22 progress and how the various promoter disposal figures in the provided material reconcile across disclosures.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q1 Earnings Tracker
