BSL PPE Limited’s top five suppliers supplied 89.75% in fiscal 2026
Ask Iris
BSL PPE Limited sourced 89.75% of total purchases from its five largest suppliers in fiscal 2026, compared with 64.02% in fiscal 2024. BSL PPE’s top-10 supplier share reached 93.49% in fiscal 2026, while its five largest customers contributed 53.45% of revenue.
How concentrated were BSL PPE’s supplier purchases in fiscal 2026?
BSL PPE’s top five suppliers accounted for 89.75% of total purchases in fiscal 2026. The top 10 suppliers accounted for 93.49%, leaving 6.51% of purchases with suppliers outside the top-10 group. The company reports these figures as percentages of total purchases and does not identify the suppliers, their products, individual purchase values or contractual terms.
BSL PPE’s top-five and top-10 supplier measures were separated by 3.74 percentage points in fiscal 2026. In fiscal 2024, the equivalent gap was 11.32 percentage points, indicating that suppliers ranked sixth to 10th represented a smaller portion of procurement in fiscal 2026 than two years earlier. The concentration would remain at a similar level only if purchases continue to be allocated to the same supplier groups.
For the period ended June 30, 2026, the top-five supplier share was 82.82% and the top-10 share was 88.02%. Those readings were 6.93 percentage points and 5.47 percentage points below the respective fiscal 2026 figures. The June 2026 disclosure covers a period rather than a full fiscal year, so it is not a like-for-like annual comparison.
How much did BSL PPE supplier concentration rise from fiscal 2024?
BSL PPE supplier concentration rose by 25.73 percentage points among its five largest suppliers between fiscal 2024 and fiscal 2026. The top-five share increased from 64.02% to 77.85% in fiscal 2025, then reached 89.75% in fiscal 2026. This means an increasing portion of purchases was assigned to the largest five counterparties over both annual intervals disclosed.
The top-10 supplier share increased by 18.15 percentage points, from 75.34% in fiscal 2024 to 93.49% in fiscal 2026. It rose 8.18 percentage points in fiscal 2025 and a further 9.97 percentage points in fiscal 2026. The increase was therefore recorded across both the top-five and top-10 measures rather than being limited to one supplier grouping.
The disclosed concentration creates procurement dependency because five suppliers accounted for 89.75% of purchases in fiscal 2026. A change in the delivery, pricing or supply terms of any major supplier could require BSL PPE to retain supply from the remaining principal suppliers, source from other vendors or alter its purchasing requirements. The supplied disclosure does not state whether alternative suppliers have been qualified or are available.
BSL PPE states that its business is not seasonal and that it has not announced any new products or business services. These disclosures do not attribute the increase in supplier concentration to a seasonal cycle or a new announced offering. The company also reports operating in one major industry, with its revenue presented through Polymer Division and Trading segments.
Is BSL PPE also dependent on a limited group of customers?
BSL PPE’s customer base was also concentrated in fiscal 2026, although less than its supplier base. Its five largest customers contributed 53.45% of total revenue, and its top 10 customers contributed 66.81%. Revenue from customers outside the top-five group was therefore 46.55%, compared with 10.25% of purchases sourced outside the five largest suppliers.
BSL PPE’s top-five customer contribution rose by 16.60 percentage points from fiscal 2024 to fiscal 2026, while the top-10 contribution increased by 16.29 percentage points. For the period ended June 30, 2026, the top-five customer share was 43.17% and the top-10 share was 61.34%. Both figures were below the fiscal 2026 readings, but the interim period does not provide a directly comparable full-year measure.
The combined disclosure shows that BSL PPE obtained 93.49% of fiscal 2026 purchases from its top 10 suppliers and generated 66.81% of revenue from its top 10 customers. This establishes concentration at both ends of its operating cycle. The company does not identify individual counterparties or link any supplier to any customer, so the disclosure does not establish whether procurement and sales concentration arise from the same products or commercial relationships.
What do BSL PPE’s operations and liabilities show about procurement scale?
BSL PPE reported total revenue of Rs 349.428 crore in fiscal 2026, compared with Rs 328.435 crore in fiscal 2025 and Rs 296.3583 crore in fiscal 2024. The company states that increases in revenue are by and large linked to increases in business volume. Maintaining procurement continuity is therefore relevant to the volume of activity reported across its Polymer Division and Trading segments.
The Polymer Division recorded Rs 237.001 crore of fiscal 2026 external sales, while Trading recorded Rs 112.426 crore. Polymer Division sales declined from Rs 241.622 crore in fiscal 2025, whereas Trading sales increased from Rs 86.8136 crore. BSL PPE does not break down supplier purchases by segment, so the information does not show whether the top-five suppliers principally support Polymer Division, Trading or both.
BSL PPE reported trade payables of Rs 51.6813 crore at June 30, 2026, up from Rs 49.2039 crore at March 2026. Trade payables were classified as financial liabilities measured at amortised cost, and the June 2026 amount was included in liabilities due in less than one year. The company does not disclose how much of the trade-payable balance was owed to its top five or top 10 suppliers.
Total contractual financial liabilities due in less than one year were Rs 110.8322 crore at June 30, 2026, including Rs 51.6813 crore of trade payables and Rs 57.5943 crore of borrowings. The table reports no contractual financial liabilities above three years at that date. These classifications show the timing of reported obligations, but they do not disclose supplier-specific payment terms, overdue balances or credit limits.
Conclusion
BSL PPE’s disclosed procurement became more concentrated between fiscal 2024 and fiscal 2026, with the top-five supplier share increasing from 64.02% to 89.75% and the top-10 share reaching 93.49%. Customer concentration also rose over the same period, as the top five customers generated 53.45% of fiscal 2026 revenue and the top 10 generated 66.81%.
The next supplier-mix disclosure will show whether the 82.82% top-five share reported for the period ended June 30, 2026 develops into a lower full-year concentration level or returns toward fiscal 2026’s 89.75%. BSL PPE has not disclosed a supplier-diversification plan, supplier identities, alternative-vendor arrangements or supplier-level purchase values, leaving those matters unresolved.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q2 Earnings Tracker