Pind Hospitality carried unpaid PF, ESI and tax dues as of March 2026
Ask Iris
Pind Hospitality Limited, referred to hereafter as Pind Hospitality, reported unpaid PF, ESI and professional-tax dues of Rs 2.45501 lakh at March 31, 2026. The auditor listed ESI payable of Rs 1.81083 lakh, Provident Fund payable of Rs 53,821 and professional tax payable of Rs 10,597, while saying the company had generally been regular in depositing undisputed statutory dues.
What unpaid PF, ESI and tax dues did Pind Hospitality report?
Pind Hospitality reported Rs 2.45501 lakh of unpaid PF, ESI and professional-tax obligations at March 31, 2026. The auditor’s comment in the restated financial information identifies Rs 1.81083 lakh of ESI payable, Rs 53,821 of Provident Fund payable and Rs 10,597 of professional tax payable.
ESI accounted for Rs 1.81083 lakh, or about 74% of the disclosed total, making it the principal component of the March 2026 statutory balance. Provident Fund accounted for about 22%, while professional tax represented about 4%; this allocation distinguishes the employee-insurance payable from the smaller payroll-tax balance.
The auditor’s disclosure separates the existence of closing payables from a finding of general non-compliance. For the year ended March 31, 2026, the auditor said Pind Hospitality had generally been regular in depositing undisputed statutory dues and that no fines under any statute were required to be disclosed, but it separately reported the three outstanding balances.
How did Pind Hospitality’s Provident Fund liability arise?
Pind Hospitality said it accrued a Provident Fund liability in its books for April 2022 to March 2024, a period identified in its disclosure on registration under Employees Provident Fund. An accrual records an obligation in the accounts, but the disclosure does not itself confirm payment of that obligation.
The filing does not state the rupee amount of the April 2022 to March 2024 Provident Fund accrual. It also does not identify how much, if any, of the Rs 53,821 Provident Fund payable at March 31, 2026 arose from that earlier period, nor does it provide a settlement date.
Pind Hospitality continued to list employee and employer Provident Fund contributions during FY 2025-26. For March 2026, the contribution schedule records Rs 82,000 for employees and Rs 90,000 for the employer, figures that are separate from the Rs 53,821 closing payable identified by the auditor and therefore cannot be directly reconciled from the filing.
The company also disclosed contributions to the Employees’ Pension Scheme, or EPS. For March 2026, the schedule lists Rs 4,800 for employees and Rs 5,500 for the employer, while Pind Hospitality says it recognised the EPS liability in its books; the auditor did not list a distinct EPS balance among the three unpaid dues at March 31, 2026.
How do the unpaid statutory dues compare with reported profit?
Pind Hospitality carried the Rs 2.45501 lakh statutory balance while reporting restated profit after tax of Rs 2.273 crore for FY 2025-26. The disclosed unpaid total was about 1.1% of that annual profit, a scale comparison that does not establish whether or when the balance was paid.
Restated profit after tax fell to Rs 2.273 crore in FY 2025-26 from Rs 2.5623 crore in FY 2024-25, but remained above Rs 2.2141 crore in FY 2023-24. The statutory dues are balance-sheet obligations rather than a separate expense category, so the filing does not support treating Rs 2.45501 lakh as an additional deduction from FY 2025-26 profit.
Pind Hospitality’s restated accounts also record adjustments under Accounting Standard 15 (Revised 2005), the standard covering employee benefits. The company obtained actuarial valuations using the projected unit credit method for FY 2023-24, FY 2024-25 and FY 2025-26, and the filing says the related liability and expense were adjusted accordingly.
The company separately recognised gratuity of Rs 13,993 in its books on March 31, 2026. Gratuity, Provident Fund, EPS and ESI are separately presented employee-related items in the disclosure, so the Rs 2.45501 lakh total should be limited to ESI, Provident Fund and professional tax listed by the auditor.
Does the filing disclose when Pind Hospitality will settle the dues?
Pind Hospitality does not disclose a payment date, settlement plan or post-year-end clearance status for the Rs 2.45501 lakh of unpaid PF, ESI and professional-tax dues. The filing provides the balances at March 31, 2026 and historical due-date data, but does not state whether interest or penalties apply to the three reported balances.
The unsecured statutory-dues schedule covers due dates from April 15, 2021 through March 15, 2026. It records, for example, Rs 27,300 on both April 15, 2024 and March 15, 2025, but does not identify the levy associated with each entry; the schedule cannot therefore be used to allocate individual monthly amounts between ESI, Provident Fund and professional tax.
The available financial data provide context rather than a stated funding source for settlement. Pind Hospitality’s current ratio, defined as current assets divided by current liabilities, was 0.80 at March 31, 2025 compared with 1.72 at March 31, 2024, while its March 31, 2026 capitalisation statement lists total borrowings of Rs 12.7374 crore and total equity of Rs 14.523 crore. The filing does not earmark borrowings, equity or proposed-offer proceeds for the reported statutory balances.
Conclusion
Pind Hospitality’s March 31, 2026 reporting showed Rs 2.45501 lakh of unpaid ESI, Provident Fund and professional-tax dues, with ESI representing about 74% of the total. The balance existed alongside restated FY 2025-26 profit after tax of Rs 2.273 crore and employee-benefit accounting adjustments under Accounting Standard 15.
The next disclosure to watch is any confirmation that Pind Hospitality has settled the three March 2026 balances and any reconciliation of the Provident Fund accrual for April 2022 to March 2024. The filing does not provide either a payment timetable or a levy-by-levy breakdown of the historical unsecured statutory-dues schedule.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q1 Earnings Tracker
