Pranav Constructions related-party ratio fell to 4.32% FY26
Pranav Constructions Limited reported related-party transactions equal to 4.32% of revenue from operations in FY26, down from 11.32% in FY25 and 53.42% in FY24. Pranav Constructions disclosed that the measure is the arithmetic aggregate of absolute related-party transactions, after inter-company eliminations, divided by revenue from operations.
How far did Pranav Constructions related-party transactions fall?
Pranav Constructions' related-party transaction ratio fell by 49.10 percentage points between FY24 and FY26. The company made the disclosure under Indian Accounting Standard 24, or Ind AS 24, which sets requirements for related-party disclosures, and the Securities and Exchange Board of India Issue of Capital and Disclosure Requirements Regulations, or SEBI ICDR Regulations.
The ratio declined while revenue from operations increased by Rs 314.113 crore, from Rs 447.483 crore in FY24 to Rs 761.596 crore in FY26. Because revenue is the denominator, the change reflects both the reduction in disclosed annual dealings and the increase in revenue; the related-party summary does not give a line-by-line reconciliation of its 4.32% aggregate calculation.
Which FY24 dealings drove Pranav Constructions' higher ratio?
Pranav Constructions' FY24 related-party activity included substantial flat-sale receipts, flat-cancellation repayments and loan movements. Amounts received towards sale of flats totalled Rs 21.914 crore in FY24, of which Krish Investment accounted for Rs 21.824 crore; related-party revenue from estate development added Rs 83.8 lakh.
The largest identified FY24 property outflow was Rs 45.435 crore repaid to Krish Investment on cancellation of flats. Pranav Constructions also disclosed Rs 2.739 crore of compensation involving Krish Investment in FY24, a category absent from FY25 and FY26 in the summary. These annual flows were reported alongside the FY24 53.42% aggregate ratio, although the disclosure does not specify the percentage contribution of any individual category.
Funding movements involving Pranav Kiran Ashar were also material in FY24. Pranav Constructions took a loan of Rs 79.70 crore and repaid Rs 71.75 crore during FY24, while interest expense to Pranav Kiran Ashar was Rs 6.049 crore. Loan taken and loan repaid are annual movements rather than year-end balances, so they describe activity during the financial year rather than an amount outstanding at March 31.
What changed in flat dealings and promoter funding?
Pranav Constructions reported no related-party revenue from estate development and no amounts received towards sale of flats in FY25 or FY26. That contrasts with FY24, when the two categories were Rs 83.8 lakh and Rs 21.914 crore, respectively, and removes two disclosed property-related inflow categories from the later years.
Repayments on cancellation of flats fell from Rs 45.435 crore in FY24 to Rs 1.511 crore in FY25 and were not reported in FY26. The FY25 repayment was entirely shown against Krish Investment, as was the FY24 amount. The disappearance of this category in FY26 was one of the changes occurring alongside the decline in the aggregate transaction ratio to 4.32%.
Pranav Constructions also reported a lower level of loan activity with Pranav Kiran Ashar across the three years. Loans taken declined from Rs 79.70 crore in FY24 to Rs 25.50 crore in FY25, with none reported in FY26; loan repayments declined from Rs 71.75 crore to Rs 27.990 crore and Rs 17.998 crore, respectively.
Interest expense to Pranav Kiran Ashar followed the same direction, declining from Rs 6.049 crore in FY24 to Rs 3.351 crore in FY25 and Rs 54.1 lakh in FY26. The FY26 related-party ratio will continue to depend on the scale of future property transactions and funding flows relative to revenue from operations, for which the supplied disclosure provides no forecast.
How large were Pranav Constructions' recurring operating dealings?
Pranav Constructions' largest disclosed recurring FY26 annual related-party expense was managerial remuneration of Rs 11.722 crore, equal to 1.54% of FY26 revenue from operations. The amount was marginally higher than Rs 11.450 crore in FY25, but its revenue proportion declined from 1.80% because FY26 revenue was Rs 761.596 crore rather than Rs 636.271 crore.
Managerial remuneration in FY26 included Rs 4.108 crore for Pranav Kiran Ashar, Rs 3.521 crore for Ravi Ramalingam and Rs 1.350 crore for Akshay Kriplani. The FY24 total was Rs 8.852 crore, or 1.98% of revenue, showing that the absolute remuneration total increased over two years while its stated revenue share decreased by 0.44 percentage points.
Other FY26 annual operating categories were smaller. Employee-benefit expense for Samidha Prabhu was Rs 55.1 lakh, professional fees for Tetchsel Digital Private Limited were Rs 41.4 lakh, project consultancy charges totalled Rs 24.6 lakh, and sitting fees totalled Rs 23.2 lakh. Purchases of assets were Rs 11.6 lakh and sale of fixed assets was Rs 9.2 lakh; each of these categories was reported at no more than 0.07% of FY26 revenue.
What do the guarantees and closing balances show?
Pranav Constructions disclosed a personal guarantee of Rs 227.250 crore from Pranav Kiran Ashar as at March 31, 2026, equal to 29.84% of FY26 revenue. The disclosure states that Pranav Kiran Ashar provided this guarantee for construction-finance and overdraft facilities obtained from banks and financial institutions.
The personal guarantee amount increased from Rs 150.192 crore at March 31, 2025 and Rs 54.743 crore at March 31, 2024. The guarantee is presented in the summary as a balance or guarantee at year-end, rather than as one of the annual transaction-flow categories used in the company's stated 4.32% aggregate transaction ratio.
Pranav Constructions also reported a guarantee given on behalf of Pranav Kiran Ashar of Rs 5.096 crore at March 31, 2026, down from Rs 5.754 crore a year earlier and Rs 6.364 crore at March 31, 2024. Loan outstanding to Pranav Kiran Ashar was nil at March 31, 2026, after Rs 17.998 crore at FY25-end and Rs 20.488 crore at FY24-end, following the reported annual repayments.
Outstanding managerial-remuneration balances were Rs 2.227 crore at March 31, 2026, compared with Rs 60.3 lakh at March 31, 2025 and Rs 44.1 lakh at March 31, 2024. Trade payables to related parties were Rs 16.1 lakh at FY26-end, while the FY26 balance for employee-benefit payables was Rs 3.4 lakh. These closing balances and guarantees should not be treated as equivalent to annual income, expense, loan or property transaction flows.
Conclusion
Pranav Constructions' FY26 ratio of 4.32% represents a substantial change from FY24's 53.42%, following the cessation of disclosed related-party flat receipts, the disappearance of flat-cancellation repayments, and lower promoter-loan activity. Recurring managerial remuneration remained Rs 11.722 crore in FY26, but represented 1.54% of revenue compared with 1.98% in FY24.
The disclosed item to watch is the Rs 227.250 crore personal guarantee from Pranav Kiran Ashar for construction-finance and overdraft facilities at March 31, 2026, up from Rs 150.192 crore a year earlier. Future annual related-party ratios will depend on whether property transactions, related-party funding and revenue from operations change, and the supplied disclosure does not state a plan or forecast for those items.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q1 Earnings Tracker
