Runwal returned four senior executives after subsidiary deployment
Ask Iris
Runwal returned four senior executives on August 1, 2026 after temporarily deploying them to Susneh Infrapark Private Limited from April 1 to July 31, 2026. The four-month arrangement covered four of the six executives named in Runwal’s management chart and spanned projects, sales, human resources and chief executive responsibilities.
Why did Runwal return four executives after subsidiary deployment?
Runwal said the four executives were temporarily deployed as part of internal group-level organisational and operational arrangements to facilitate efficient management and execution of real-estate projects and related activities across Runwal and its subsidiaries. The filing records the transfers to Susneh Infrapark Private Limited on April 1, 2026 and the return of all four executives to Runwal on August 1, 2026.
The disclosed sequence indicates a temporary reassignment rather than four new external hires or four resignations. Saurabh Shankar Natu, Rakesh Dogra, Balwinder Singh Reen and Neeta Ajay Shendge had each been appointed to Runwal roles on March 1, 2025, before moving to the subsidiary for the April 1 to July 31, 2026 period.
Runwal’s personnel table identifies the April 2026 events as transfers to a subsidiary and the August 2026 events as reappointments or reassignments to Runwal. The filing also states that all key managerial personnel and senior management were permanent employees of Runwal as of the red herring prospectus date, although it does not specify whether the four executives retained any Runwal duties during the four-month deployment.
Which functions did the Runwal subsidiary deployment cover?
Runwal’s subsidiary deployment covered four operating functions: township and premium projects, project execution, sales and marketing, and human resources. The four roles collectively included strategic planning and budgets, delivery of real-estate projects, commercial activity and workforce management.
Natu was Runwal’s chief executive officer for township projects from March 1, 2025 to March 31, 2026, and his profile states that he joined Susneh Infrapark as chief executive officer, corporate from April 1 through July 31, 2026. His profile says he became chief executive officer, projects at Runwal from August 1, 2026, while the management-changes table describes the August 1 role as chief executive officer for township and premium projects.
Dogra’s disclosed responsibility is the execution and implementation of Runwal projects, and he had 34 years of experience in construction planning, engineering and project management. Reen’s profile assigns him responsibility for Runwal’s sales and marketing activities and records 18 years of experience in sales operations, strategic planning and business development; Shendge had 34 years of human-resources experience when she returned as senior vice president, human resources on August 1, 2026.
How concentrated was Runwal’s senior management deployment?
Runwal transferred four of the six named executives in its management organisation chart, equal to two-thirds of the chart’s management positions excluding the chairman and directors. The two executives not shown in the April 1, 2026 transfer entries were Chief Financial Officer Shashi Bhushan and Company Secretary and Compliance Officer Abhishek Kumar Jain.
The April 2026 deployment simultaneously included the executive responsible for projects, the sales and marketing leader, the human-resources leader and Natu’s chief executive role. The filing therefore shows that Runwal can place senior operating personnel with a subsidiary for a defined four-month period, although it does not quantify the number of projects, employees, budgets or reporting lines that moved with those executives.
The management chart places all six named executives under Chairman and Managing Director Subodh Subhash Runwal. The chart lists Natu, Dogra, Reen and Shendge alongside Bhushan and Jain, while the prospectus states that Subodh Subhash Runwal held 106,281,849 equity shares, representing 80.89% of Runwal’s pre-issue paid-up share capital.
The filing also says that none of the key managerial personnel and senior management other than Subodh Subhash Runwal held equity shares as of the prospectus date. It further states that Runwal had no performance-linked bonus or profit-sharing plan for these personnel, though it disclosed non-salary payments of Rs 48.5 lakh to Reen, Rs 7 lakh to Jain and Rs 2 lakh to Shendge.
What does the filing show about continuity and compensation?
Runwal’s filing supports continuity in the four positions because every transferred executive returned on the same August 1, 2026 date after the April 1 to July 31 period. It does not disclose a replacement appointment for any of the four Runwal roles during those four months, nor does it state that any executive left the group.
Fiscal 2026 remuneration differed across the four executives. Dogra received Rs 2.30 crore, the largest disclosed remuneration among them; Natu received Rs 2.142 crore; Reen received Rs 1.492 crore plus a Rs 48.5 lakh incentive; and Shendge received Rs 59.1 lakh plus a Rs 2 lakh incentive.
These Fiscal 2026 amounts were paid by Runwal and do not establish compensation paid by Susneh Infrapark during the April to July 2026 deployment. The filing says Runwal had not paid individual compensation or benefits to key managerial personnel and senior management other than the disclosed remuneration, appointment terms and ordinary-course expense reimbursement.
The record does not determine whether the temporary subsidiary roles changed decision-making authority, project ownership or reporting relationships. Runwal’s stated mechanism was group-level organisational and operational arrangements for real-estate project management and execution, which explains the purpose of the deployment but leaves the allocation of responsibilities between Runwal and Susneh Infrapark undisclosed.
Conclusion
Runwal’s disclosure shows a coordinated four-month movement of four senior operating executives to Susneh Infrapark, followed by a simultaneous August 1, 2026 return to Runwal. Because the group included leaders for projects, sales, human resources and a chief executive function, the arrangement indicates that these operating capabilities can be assigned across Runwal and its subsidiaries rather than remaining exclusively at the company.
The next point to watch is whether a later Runwal disclosure sets out the project, budget or reporting responsibilities that required the April 2026 deployment. The disclosed plan was limited to efficient group-level management and real-estate project execution, and the filing does not quantify the work or assets managed by the four executives while they were at Susneh Infrapark.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q1 Earnings Tracker
