Shellz India Limited reported recurring lender mismatches
Ask Iris
Shellz India Limited reported differences between current-asset statements submitted to lenders and its books in years ended March 31, 2024, 2025 and 2026. The largest clearly labelled stock variance was Rs 95.28 lakh of short reporting in the second quarter of the year ended March 31, 2026; debtor short reporting reached Rs 62.21 lakh in that year’s fourth quarter.
Why did Shellz India report recurring lender mismatches?
Shellz India reported the mismatches because quarterly stock and book-debt statements filed with lenders did not always match accounting-book balances. The disclosure applies to working-capital limits exceeding Rs 5 crore in aggregate, where banks or financial institutions held security over current assets. Stock and debtors, also called trade receivables, were the two collateral categories identified in the reconciliation.
Shellz India described the lender statements as agreeing with its books except for specified quarters through June 30, 2026 and for years ended March 31, 2026, 2025 and 2024. “Short reporting” denotes a submitted balance below the books, while “excess reporting” denotes a balance above them. The disclosure gives no cause for individual variances, correction date, lender response, change in borrowing limit or effect on the financial statements.
How large were Shellz India’s stock-statement differences?
Shellz India’s largest clearly identified stock variance was Rs 95.28 lakh of short reporting in Q2 of the year ended March 31, 2026. The same year included Rs 6.46 lakh of excess reporting in Q1 and a reconciled Q3. In the year ended March 31, 2025, the stated stock short-reporting amounts ranged from Rs 1.29 lakh in Q2 to Rs 37.35 lakh in Q4.
The stock pattern changed in scale and direction across the three reported years. The year ended March 31, 2024 had two quantified short-reporting entries, Rs 5.97 lakh and Rs 25.46 lakh, while the year ended March 31, 2026 had both an excess-reporting entry and a Rs 95.28 lakh short-reporting entry. The stock table also contains repeated, unlabelled rows after Q3, so those entries cannot be assigned reliably to a quarter or used to calculate an annual total.
How did Shellz India’s debtor statements differ from its books?
Shellz India reported debtor-statement differences in each of the four quarters for years ended March 31, 2024, 2025 and 2026. The largest stated debtor variance was Rs 62.21 lakh of short reporting in Q4 of the year ended March 31, 2026. That year also recorded Rs 26.94 lakh of short reporting in Q1, Rs 11.99 lakh of excess reporting in Q2 and reconciliation in Q3.
The direction of debtor differences shifted over the reported periods. All four entries in the year ended March 31, 2024 were short reporting, between Rs 1.02 lakh and Rs 7.65 lakh; the year ended March 31, 2025 included Rs 15.43 lakh of excess reporting in Q3. The Rs 62.21 lakh Q4 short-reporting figure in the year ended March 31, 2026 was more than four times that Rs 15.43 lakh excess-reporting figure.
What do June 2026 balances show about lender collateral?
Shellz India reported inventory of Rs 69.6751 crore and trade receivables of Rs 53.8888 crore as at June 30, 2026. Together, those reported balances were Rs 123.5639 crore, showing the scale of the current assets referenced in lender reporting. Inventory was Rs 70.2208 crore at March 31, 2026, a decline of Rs 54.57 lakh by June 30, 2026.
Raw materials represented Rs 37.1953 crore of June 30, 2026 inventory, while finished goods represented Rs 20.2417 crore. Receivables outstanding for less than six months totalled Rs 46.9952 crore, or 87.21% of the Rs 53.8888 crore receivables balance. These figures do not establish available drawing power because Shellz India did not disclose sanctioned limits, utilisation, lender margins or eligibility rules for stock and receivables.
What does Shellz India’s disclosure establish and leave unresolved?
Shellz India’s disclosure establishes that lender submissions differed from its books across three years and in both identified current-asset categories. It also records reconciled quarters, including stock Q3 and debtor Q3 in the year ended March 31, 2026. The evidence therefore describes recurring reconciliation exceptions, rather than a difference confined to one reporting quarter.
The disclosure does not establish fraud, a default, a penalty, a lender dispute or deliberate misstatement. It is a comparison between statements filed with lenders and accounting books, and it does not revise the June 30, 2026 reported inventory of Rs 69.6751 crore or trade receivables of Rs 53.8888 crore. Shellz India also did not disclose a remediation programme, internal-control finding or revised filing process.
Conclusion
Shellz India reported lender-statement mismatches in stock and debtor balances for years ended March 31, 2024 through March 31, 2026. The reported exceptions included both under- and over-reporting, with the largest clearly labelled entries being Rs 95.28 lakh of stock short reporting and Rs 62.21 lakh of debtor short reporting in the year ended March 31, 2026.
The next disclosures to watch are reconciliations after June 30, 2026 and any explanation of the unquantified or unlabelled stock entries. Shellz India disclosed no corrective plan or lender action, so subsequent reporting would need to show whether filing controls, reconciliation timing or lender treatment changed.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q2 Earnings Tracker