The company relies on RoC search for two early allotments
Ask Iris
The company cannot trace the original records for a December 15, 2003 equity-share allotment and a March 21, 2007 filing acknowledgement. The company relies instead on an August 18, 2026 Registrar of Companies search report, annual returns and applicable board minutes, while warning that regulatory action or penalties over historical non-compliances remain possible.
Which early allotment records cannot the company trace?
The company cannot trace the Form-2 for the December 15, 2003 allotment or the challan for the Form-2 relating to an allotment dated March 21, 2007. The company says the relevant information was unavailable in its own records, the Ministry of Corporate Affairs, or MCA, portal, and records maintained by the Registrar of Companies, or RoC.
The December 15, 2003 event involved a further issue of 100 equity shares at a face value and issue price of Rs 10 per share. The equity-capital table records cumulative shares of 10,100 and cumulative paid-up capital of Rs 1.01 lakh after that allotment, compared with 10,000 shares and Rs 1 lakh after the June 19, 2003 initial subscription.
The March 2007 event is also listed as a further cash issue at a face value of Rs 10 per share and an issue price of Rs 25 per share. The missing document is specifically the challan for the Form-2, rather than a statement that every record of the March 2007 allotment is absent. The company does not state that it has recovered either original document.
How has the company reconstructed the early allotments?
The company has reconstructed the two early allotments using an RoC Search Report dated August 18, 2026, relevant annual returns and applicable board minutes. Umesh Ved & Associates, described in the disclosure as an independent practising company secretary, prepared the RoC Search Report.
This approach combines an external search of corporate records with the company’s historical annual returns and board minutes where applicable. It does not amount to replacement of the December 2003 Form-2 or the March 2007 challan, both of which the company says could not be traced across its records, the MCA portal and RoC records.
The disclosed capital chronology provides the context for the reconstructed entries. Cumulative equity shares rose from 10,100 after December 2003 to 213,350 after the September 3, 2011 further issue, and then to 1,280,100 after the December 17, 2012 bonus issue. That later sequence records continuing changes in capital, but the company identifies the two earlier filing records as unavailable.
What does the company say about Companies Act compliance?
The company states that it complies with the Companies Act, 1956 and the Companies Act, to the extent applicable, in relation to equity-share issuances from incorporation through the filing of the Red Herring Prospectus. However, the same capital-history disclosure directs readers to a risk factor covering missing records and non-compliances with certain provisions of the Companies Act.
The risk factor says untraceable corporate records and filings may contain inadvertent errors or inaccuracies. The company also says it cannot assure readers that regulatory proceedings or actions will not be initiated in future, or that a competent authority will not impose a penalty in connection with the historical matters.
The disclosure does not identify a pending regulatory case, a notice from an authority, a remediation programme or a potential penalty amount. The stated regulatory exposure is therefore conditional: it would depend on a competent authority reviewing the unavailable records or the disclosed past Companies Act non-compliances and deciding to take action.
How large are the early records gap within the capital structure?
The company identifies two unavailable filing records within an equity-capital history that expanded from 10,000 shares on June 19, 2003 to 47,809,670 shares before the proposed issue. The December 2003 allotment was 100 shares, while the disclosure identifies the March 2007 filing acknowledgement as the second missing record.
The largest disclosed expansion was a September 28, 2024 bonus issue of 43,140,300 equity shares in the ratio of 15 equity shares for every one equity share held. It lifted cumulative shares to 46,016,320 from 2,876,020 after the September 23, 2024 preferential allotment. A bonus issue increases share numbers without cash consideration, unlike the cash allotments listed elsewhere in the capital history.
The company subsequently allotted 1,304,000 equity shares on October 5, 2024 and 489,350 equity shares on October 15, 2024 through preferential allotments at Rs 75 per share. The October 15, 2024 transaction took cumulative shares to 47,809,670 and paid-up equity share capital to Rs 47.80967 crore. The two document gaps therefore concern the earliest part of a capital structure materially enlarged through later rights issues, bonus issues and preferential allotments.
How does the later record compare with the early allotment gap?
The company’s disclosed entries for 2024 contain more transaction detail than the two early allotments with unavailable records. The August 16, 2024 preferential allotment records 56,200 equity shares to Chanakya Opportunities Fund - I at Rs 890 per share, including the consideration, allottee and resulting cumulative share count.
A September 19, 2024 preferential allotment records 143,310 equity shares at Rs 890 per share across 19 allottees, followed by 5,620 shares allotted to VPK Global Ventures Fund Scheme - I on September 23, 2024 at the same price. The capital table identifies the allottees, quantities, cash consideration and cumulative capital for these later transactions.
The company also states that it had no outstanding preference shares as of the Red Herring Prospectus date. It further states that it had not allotted equity shares under a scheme of arrangement approved under Sections 391 to 394 of the Companies Act, 1956, or Sections 230 to 234 of the Companies Act. These disclosures limit the identified records issue to specified historical equity-allotment filings.
Conclusion
The company’s disclosure identifies a defined weakness in its early equity-capital documentation: the December 15, 2003 Form-2 and the challan for the March 21, 2007 Form-2 cannot be traced in company, MCA portal or RoC records. The company nevertheless records the allotments in its capital history and relies on the August 18, 2026 RoC Search Report, annual returns and applicable board minutes as alternative evidence.
The next matter to watch is whether a competent authority initiates a proceeding or imposes a penalty relating to unavailable records or the disclosed historical Companies Act non-compliances. The company’s risk disclosure leaves that possibility unresolved and does not disclose a pending case, potential penalty amount or plan beyond its use of alternative documentary records.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q1 Earnings Tracker
