Vishal Nirmiti Limited’s FY26 ties accounted for 27% of finance costs
Ask Iris
Vishal Nirmiti Limited’s FY26 related-party network extended across materials, customers and funding. Vishal Nirmiti paid Rs 4.035 crore of related-party interest, equal to 26.83% of finance cost, bought Rs 24.2754 crore of goods from related parties and recorded Rs 22.6049 crore of related-party goods sales in the year ended 31 March 2026.
How large was Vishal Nirmiti’s FY26 related-party operating exposure?
Vishal Nirmiti’s largest disclosed related-party operating category in FY26 was purchases of goods, at Rs 24.2754 crore or 15.09% of net material purchases. The percentage is measured against net purchases of material, not against revenue or total expenditure. Related-party sales of goods were Rs 22.6049 crore, equal to 6.67% of revenue from operations.
The three-year comparison shows lower related-party purchase and goods-sale values in FY26 than FY25. Purchases of goods decreased by Rs 9.9391 crore from Rs 34.2145 crore, while their share of net material purchases declined from 19.14% to 15.09%. Goods sales declined by Rs 8.311 crore from Rs 30.9159 crore, and their share of revenue from operations fell from 9.71% in FY25 and 13.47% in FY24 to 6.67% in FY26.
Related-party transactions also represented defined shares of operating cost categories in FY26. Hiring and transport charges paid to related parties totalled Rs 4.1313 crore, or 25.92% of transportation and hiring expense, compared with 22.41% in FY25. Rent paid to related parties was Rs 69.47 lakh, or 38.89% of rent expense including lease rentals, down from 53.06% in FY25.
Which entities supplied Vishal Nirmiti and bought its goods?
Prestress Steel LLP and Siddhi Ferrous Private Limited were Vishal Nirmiti’s two largest related-party goods suppliers in FY26. Prestress Steel supplied Rs 13.5719 crore, equal to 8.44% of net material purchases, and Siddhi Ferrous supplied Rs 9.0568 crore, equal to 5.63%. Their combined Rs 22.6287 crore accounted for most of the Rs 24.2754 crore related-party purchase total.
The other disclosed FY26 goods suppliers were Raak Biocorp at Rs 1.1885 crore, Raghvendra Rail Infrastructure Private Limited at Rs 37.32 lakh and Radhakrishna Agro Industries at Rs 8.50 lakh. The related-party list identifies Prestress Steel, Siddhi Ferrous, Raak Biocorp, Raghvendra Rail Infrastructure and Radhakrishna Agro as entities in which key management personnel, or their relatives, can exercise significant influence.
Samruddhi Industries was the largest related-party customer in the goods-sale category, purchasing Rs 21.9756 crore in FY26, or 6.49% of revenue from operations. Raghvendra Rail Infrastructure purchased Rs 56.77 lakh, Siddhi Ferrous purchased Rs 5.32 lakh and Gita Gazebo Infra Private Limited purchased Rs 84, producing the Rs 22.6049 crore total.
The disclosures separately record Rs 17.5007 crore of job-work charges received from Sambrudhi Industries in FY26, equal to 5.17% of revenue from operations. That amount rose from Rs 7.9816 crore, or 2.51% of revenue, in FY25 and Rs 3.864 crore, or 1.59%, in FY24. The table spells the entity as Sambrudhi Industries, while the accompanying company note refers to Samruddhi Industries.
Why did Vishal Nirmiti’s Samruddhi transactions increase?
Vishal Nirmiti attributes the FY25 and FY26 increase in transactions with Samruddhi Industries to higher volumes of subcontracting work and purchase orders for pipes. The company says the increase followed a corresponding rise in pipe orders received by Samruddhi from its own customers. This explanation specifically connects higher FY26 job-work income and higher FY25 goods sales to order volumes at that related entity.
The related-party goods-sale value involving Samruddhi was Rs 30.3789 crore in FY25, or 9.54% of revenue from operations, before declining to Rs 21.9756 crore in FY26. In contrast, job-work charges identified under the differently spelled Sambrudhi entry rose by Rs 9.5191 crore between FY25 and FY26. The source does not disclose the commercial terms, duration or future order pipeline for either arrangement.
The disclosed mechanism means continuation of FY26 job-work levels would depend on Samruddhi continuing to receive customer pipe orders and on Vishal Nirmiti receiving associated subcontracting work. This is an inference from the company’s stated explanation, rather than a forecast. The company also received Rs 68.57 lakh in FY26 expense reimbursements from Samruddhi, equal to 12.57% of other income, and paid it Rs 52.45 lakh in reimbursements, equal to 0.49% of other expenses.
Managerial and employee-related transactions were smaller than material procurement but remained disclosed. Total managerial remuneration was Rs 1.955 crore in FY26, equal to 9.19% of employee benefit expense, compared with 7.79% in FY25. Related-party salary payments were Rs 56.10 lakh, or 2.64% of employee benefit expense, down from Rs 1.32 crore, or 6.38%, in FY25.
How did Vishal Nirmiti’s FY26 related-party ties reach 27% of finance costs?
Vishal Nirmiti paid Rs 4.035 crore of interest to related parties in FY26, representing 26.83% of finance cost. Prestress Steel received Rs 1.8289 crore, or 12.16% of finance cost, while Siddhi Ferrous received Rs 2.0451 crore, or 13.60%. Together, those two suppliers and lenders received Rs 3.874 crore of the related-party interest total.
The FY26 related-party finance-cost share was lower than the 29.75% reported in FY25 but higher than the 19.72% reported in FY24. Other FY26 interest recipients were Vaman Prestressing Co Private Limited at Rs 7.52 lakh, Natraj Prestress Concrete Private Limited at Rs 4.33 lakh and Pavan Tapadiya at Rs 4.25 lakh. The disclosure provides payment values and finance-cost shares but does not specify interest rates, maturity dates, security or other lending terms.
Vishal Nirmiti also reported related-party loan flows during FY26. It took a Rs 2.50 crore loan from Pavan Tapadiya, equal to 6.52% of non-current borrowings, and repaid Rs 2.50 crore to him during the year. It further repaid Rs 25 lakh to Brij B Tapadiya, bringing related-party loan repayments to Rs 2.75 crore, or 7.18% of non-current borrowings.
What related-party balances remained at 31 March 2026?
Vishal Nirmiti reported Rs 10.3801 crore of trade payables to Siddhi Ferrous and Rs 9.7462 crore to Prestress Steel at 31 March 2026. The combined Rs 20.1263 crore was lower than the Rs 20.8062 crore reported at 31 March 2025. These balances correspond with the two entities that supplied Rs 22.6287 crore of related-party goods and received Rs 3.874 crore of related-party interest in FY26.
Unsecured loans from Prestress Steel and Siddhi Ferrous stood at Rs 6.50 crore each at 31 March 2026, unchanged from 31 March 2025. The total Rs 13 crore of those unsecured loans was separate from the trade-payable balance. The source therefore discloses both supplier-credit balances and unsecured loan balances involving the same two related parties.
The balance table also lists short-term loans and advances to Jethmal Radhakishan & Sons LLP as negative Rs 6.338 crore at 31 March 2026, compared with negative Rs 17.3266 crore a year earlier and negative Rs 30.0139 crore at 31 March 2024. It lists negative trade-receivable balances of Rs 5.96 crore for Ajay Constructions and Rs 1.6563 crore for Raghvendra Rail Infrastructure; the source does not explain the accounting meaning of the negative signs.
Conclusion
Vishal Nirmiti’s FY26 disclosures show that related parties participated in procurement, customer work, transport, rent and funding. The clearest concentration was in Rs 24.2754 crore of related-party materials purchases, Rs 22.6049 crore of goods sales and Rs 4.035 crore of interest payments, with the latter equal to 26.83% of finance cost.
The disclosed item to watch is customer order flow to Samruddhi Industries, because the company links its FY25 and FY26 transaction increase to that entity’s pipe orders and resulting subcontracting work. Later disclosures on the Rs 20.1263 crore payable balance and Rs 13 crore of unsecured loans involving Prestress Steel and Siddhi Ferrous would show whether the procurement and funding links change after 31 March 2026.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q1 Earnings Tracker
