Gconnect Logitech rights issue: board meet Sept 19, 2026
Key development flagged to the market
Gconnect Logitech and Supply Chain Ltd has scheduled a meeting of its board of directors on September 19, 2026 to consider raising funds through a rights issue. The company communicated the agenda through an intimation filed with BSE Limited on September 16, 2026. The proposed fund raise involves issuing equity shares on a rights basis to eligible equity shareholders. The company said the board will consider and transact the business of approving the rights issue. Any issuance, if approved, will be subject to obtaining requisite approvals from relevant regulatory authorities. The disclosure places the rights issue proposal at an early stage, with the board meeting as the next formal step.
What the company told BSE
In its filing, Gconnect Logitech and Supply Chain said the board would take up the proposal to raise funds by way of a rights issue. The company described the instrument as an issuance of equity shares on a rights basis. It also clarified that the offer, if approved by the board, would be made to eligible equity shareholders. The intimation indicates that approvals will be required before any shares can be issued. It further notes that the process will need to comply with applicable legal and regulatory provisions.
Board meeting agenda and decision points
The board meeting on September 19, 2026 is scheduled specifically to consider the rights issue proposal. The company stated that the board will “consider and transact the business of approving the rights issue.” The final decision, including whether the issue proceeds, will depend on the board’s approval. The company has not disclosed the size of the issue, pricing, record date, or the entitlement ratio in the information shared. Those details typically come after board deliberations and subsequent filings.
Regulatory framework cited for the proposed rights issue
The company said any issuance would be subject to obtaining requisite approvals from relevant regulatory authorities. It also cited compliance requirements under the Companies Act, 2013 and SEBI (Issue of Capital and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2018. These references outline the compliance path for capital raising in India, including disclosures and procedural steps. The company’s filing ties the proposed rights issue to these requirements. At this stage, the company has not provided a timeline beyond the board meeting date.
What a rights issue means for shareholders
A rights issue is a method of raising funds by offering new equity shares to existing shareholders, typically in proportion to their holdings. In this case, the company has stated the offer would be made to eligible equity shareholders. Rights issues are commonly used when a company wants to raise equity while giving existing shareholders the first opportunity to participate. If shareholders choose not to subscribe, their ownership percentage can be diluted depending on the final structure. However, the company has not yet shared terms such as issue price or entitlement, so the shareholder impact cannot be quantified from the current disclosure.
Quick facts from the disclosure
Earlier fund-raise decision in March 2026
The rights issue consideration comes after the company’s earlier capital-raising decision in 2026 through a preferential issue. Gconnect Logitech and Supply Chain Limited’s board approved a preferential issue worth ₹11.87 crore at its meeting held on March 23, 2026. The preferential issue involved 64.83 lakh equity shares at an issue price of ₹18.31 per share, including a premium of ₹8.31, with a face value of ₹10 per equity share. The company also approved increasing its authorised capital from ₹4 crore to ₹11 crore. The preferential issue was planned for 17 investors across promoter and non-promoter categories.
Preferential issue terms disclosed earlier
Stock snapshot and company identifiers mentioned
The information provided also included a stock price snapshot showing ₹12.00, down ₹0.43 (-3.46%). The company is listed on BSE with security code 544156. The details shared include ISIN INE0QHY01011 and a security ID reference of GCONNECT. These identifiers are typically used by investors to track filings and corporate actions on the exchange platform.
Business context available in the material
Gconnect Logitech and Supply Chain Limited is described as an India-based company engaged in surface logistics services, including goods transport services. For logistics companies, access to capital can be linked to working capital needs, fleet and capacity decisions, and growth requirements. The company has not disclosed the intended use of proceeds for the proposed rights issue in the current filing. Any such purpose, if announced, would likely be part of a later board outcome disclosure or offer documentation.
What to watch next
The next concrete update is expected after the board meeting scheduled for September 19, 2026. If the board approves the rights issue, the company has stated it would remain subject to requisite regulatory approvals and compliance with the Companies Act, 2013 and SEBI ICDR Regulations, 2018. Investors will typically look for subsequent disclosures that clarify issue size, price, record date, and other timelines. Until then, the September 16, 2026 intimation primarily serves as a notice of the board’s agenda and the compliance framework under which the proposal would be executed.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q1 Earnings Tracker
