Complete Sports held Rs 4.8565 crore of long-term KMP advances
Complete Sports & Management India Limited (Complete Sports) reported Rs 4.8565 crore of long-term loans and advances to key management personnel (KMPs) at 31 March 2026. The balance comprised a Rs 2.57 crore advance for property to Rohit Mathur and Rs 2.2865 crore advanced for share purchases involving Rohan Rohit Mathur and Abha Rohit Mathur.
What long-term KMP advances did Complete Sports hold?
Complete Sports classified Rs 4.8565 crore of its Rs 5.8548 crore long-term loans and advances as unsecured, considered-good advances to related-party KMPs at 31 March 2026. The company separately reported Rs 99.83 lakh of capital advances, which brought total long-term loans and advances to Rs 5.8548 crore.
The KMP balance represented 100% of Complete Sports’ disclosed long-term related-party advances at 31 March 2026. The corresponding KMP amount was Rs 3.8775 crore at 31 March 2025 and Rs 2.0699 crore at 31 March 2024. In 2024, KMPs accounted for 68.26% of Rs 3.0323 crore of long-term related-party advances, while other related parties accounted for 31.74%, or Rs 96.25 lakh.
The Rs 4.8565 crore KMP balance was presented in Complete Sports’ long-term loans and advances note rather than in property, plant and equipment, inventory, cash or non-current investments. The restated financial information describes the related-party advances as unsecured and considered good, and reports no doubtful long-term related-party advance at 31 March 2026.
How did Complete Sports’ long-term KMP advances change?
Complete Sports’ long-term advances to KMPs rose by Rs 97.90 lakh, from Rs 3.8775 crore at 31 March 2025 to Rs 4.8565 crore at 31 March 2026. The increase came entirely from the property advance, which increased by Rs 97.90 lakh to Rs 2.57 crore, while the advance for purchase of shares remained Rs 2.2865 crore in both 2025 and 2026.
The property balance increased in each reported period, from Rs 96.25 lakh at 31 March 2024 to Rs 1.591 crore at 31 March 2025 and Rs 2.57 crore at 31 March 2026. Complete Sports’ related-party balances identify Rohit Mathur as the counterparty for the Rs 2.57 crore property advance. Its related-party transactions table records Rs 97.90 lakh under “Advance for Property - Rohit Mathur” for the period ended 31 March 2026, matching the movement in the closing balance.
The share-purchase balance increased by Rs 21.66 lakh between 2024 and 2025, from Rs 2.0699 crore to Rs 2.2865 crore, and did not change in 2026. The 2026 related-party balances identify Rs 35 lakh as an advance for purchase of shares involving Rohan Rohit Mathur and Rs 1.9365 crore involving Abha Rohit Mathur. The two disclosed balances total Rs 2.2865 crore.
Who were the counterparties to the property and share advances?
Complete Sports identified Rohit Mathur as the counterparty to the Rs 2.57 crore advance for property at 31 March 2026. The same related-party disclosure lists a Rs 39.59 lakh unsecured loan from Rohit Mathur to Complete Sports, a Rs 2.74 lakh reimbursement payable to him and Rs 90 lakh of director remuneration for the period ended 31 March 2026. These were separately disclosed transactions or balances and were not offset against the property advance in the long-term-advances note.
Complete Sports identified Rohan Rohit Mathur and Abha Rohit Mathur in relation to the Rs 2.2865 crore share-purchase advance. Rohan Rohit Mathur’s disclosed closing balance was Rs 35 lakh at each of 31 March 2024, 31 March 2025 and 31 March 2026. Abha Rohit Mathur’s balance was Rs 1.9365 crore at 31 March 2026 and 2025, compared with Rs 1.7199 crore at 31 March 2024.
Complete Sports’ related-party disclosure groups the Rs 4.8565 crore long-term advance balance under KMPs. The long-term loans and advances note does not disclose an interest rate, collateral, repayment date or completion date for the property or share-purchase advances. The disclosure therefore establishes the reported amounts, classification and counterparties, but not the commercial terms of those advances.
How large were the advances within Complete Sports’ non-current assets?
Complete Sports’ Rs 4.8565 crore KMP advance balance exceeded several separately disclosed non-current asset categories at 31 March 2026. It was larger than Rs 3.6286 crore of security deposits, Rs 3.0251 crore of net property, plant and equipment, and Rs 2.4985 crore of non-current investments. The KMP advances were also nearly five times the Rs 99.83 lakh capital-advance balance.
Non-current investments declined to Rs 2.4985 crore at 31 March 2026 from Rs 5.0603 crore at 31 March 2025 and Rs 9.4898 crore at 31 March 2024. The movement included fixed deposits falling from Rs 8.1018 crore in 2024 to Rs 1.1099 crore in 2026, while investment property remained Rs 1.388 crore in all three periods. In contrast, long-term related-party advances increased from Rs 3.0323 crore in 2024 to Rs 4.8565 crore in 2026.
The property advance should also be read alongside Complete Sports’ disclosed capital commitment for purchase of property of Rs 66.11 lakh at 31 March 2026. That commitment was down from Rs 1.4022 crore in 2025 and Rs 2.0308 crore in 2024. The restated financial information does not state whether the commitment relates to the Rs 2.57 crore advance to Rohit Mathur, so the two disclosures cannot be treated as the same arrangement.
Conclusion
Complete Sports’ long-term advance profile changed between 2024 and 2026 because KMP-related balances rose from Rs 2.0699 crore to Rs 4.8565 crore and became 100% of long-term related-party advances. The rise was driven by the property advance to Rohit Mathur, while the Rs 2.2865 crore share-purchase advance involving Rohan Rohit Mathur and Abha Rohit Mathur was unchanged in the latest period.
The unresolved matter is confirmation of the reported balances: Complete Sports states that balances of trade receivables, trade payables, borrowings, loans and advances, and deposits are subject to confirmation. The available disclosure also does not specify repayment, settlement, interest or collateral terms for the property and share-purchase advances.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q1 Earnings Tracker
