Privi Speciality Chemicals: FY28 Revenue Growth Outlook
Motilal Oswal retains Buy view
Motilal Oswal Financial Services Ltd. retained its Buy recommendation on Privi Speciality Chemicals Ltd. in a company update dated June 10, 2026. The brokerage cited the company’s comparatively low crude-linked exposure, expansion in its specialty-aroma portfolio and biomass-based chemical strategy as key supports for its view. Its estimates indicate a sharp rise in revenue, EBITDA and adjusted profit after tax through FY28. These projections are estimates from the brokerage and are not reported financial results. The update places Privi within the Indian specialty chemicals segment, where product mix and raw-material exposure can shape operating performance. Privi is an India-based manufacturer of aroma chemicals. The company is listed on the BSE under code 530117 and on the NSE under the symbol PRIVISCL.
FY28 estimates point to higher scale
Motilal Oswal estimates Privi’s revenue at Rs 2,563.7 crore in FY26 and Rs 4,001.4 crore in FY28. This translates into a projected compound annual growth rate of 25% between FY26 and FY28. The brokerage estimates EBITDA to increase from Rs 649.6 crore in FY26 to Rs 1,051.2 crore in FY28. That implies a projected EBITDA CAGR of 27% over the same period. Adjusted PAT is estimated to rise from Rs 330.5 crore to Rs 586.4 crore. The projected adjusted PAT CAGR is 34%, above the forecast growth rates for revenue and EBITDA. The figures indicate that the brokerage expects earnings to grow faster than sales during the estimate period.
Key financial estimates
The table summarises the financial metrics disclosed in Motilal Oswal’s June 2026 update. Revenue refers to the brokerage’s estimate of the company’s sales scale over the forecast period. EBITDA is a measure of operating earnings before interest, tax, depreciation and amortisation. Adjusted PAT is the brokerage’s adjusted profit measure and may differ from statutory net profit reported in future company results. The forecast period runs from FY26 to FY28. Investors should distinguish these estimates from audited annual financial statements and quarterly reported results.
Specialty-aroma portfolio is central
Privi’s business is focused on the manufacturing and trading of aroma chemicals. Aroma chemicals are used in fragrance and flavour applications, making portfolio development relevant to the company’s business direction. Motilal Oswal identified specialty-aroma portfolio expansion as one of the reasons for maintaining its Buy view. The provided update does not specify individual products, capacities or customer contracts behind that expansion. It also does not provide a timeline for specific portfolio additions. Still, the brokerage’s revenue estimates suggest it expects the business to scale over the two-year forecast window. Any future assessment of progress will depend on company disclosures, earnings calls and reported financial results.
Crude exposure and biomass strategy
The brokerage also highlighted Privi’s comparatively low crude-linked exposure. Raw-material exposure is a relevant consideration for chemical manufacturers because input-price movements can affect operating costs and margins. The supplied material does not quantify Privi’s crude-linked exposure or compare it with named peers. Motilal Oswal additionally cited the company’s biomass-based chemical strategy. No operational details, capital expenditure figure or output target for this strategy were provided in the source material. The factors were presented as supports for the brokerage recommendation rather than as separately reported financial metrics. Their eventual contribution will need to be evaluated through subsequent company disclosures.
Reported FY24 turnover provides context
Privi’s Business Responsibility and Sustainability Report for FY24 reported turnover of Rs 1,599.44 crore. The original disclosure stated turnover of Rs 159,943.93 lakh, which has been converted to crore for consistency. The same report stated that exports contributed 77% of total turnover during the reporting period. This highlights the importance of overseas markets to the company’s business mix. The FY24 turnover figure is a reported historical disclosure, while FY26 and FY28 figures in the brokerage update are estimates. The two sets of numbers should therefore not be treated as directly comparable on the same reporting basis without reviewing the underlying financial statements. Privi’s annual reports, quarterly results, investor presentations and earnings-call transcripts remain the primary sources for company-reported performance.
AGM voting report filed with exchanges
Privi held its 41st Annual General Meeting on August 7, 2026. The company submitted the scrutinizer’s report on the voting results to the exchanges on August 10, 2026, according to the corporate-announcement information provided. Coverage dated August 11, 2026 also referred to the report and the AGM proceedings. The filing is procedural and confirms completion of the voting process for business transacted at the meeting in accordance with the Companies Act, 2013. The supplied information does not list individual resolutions or vote counts for the 41st AGM. It therefore provides no basis to infer changes in strategy, capital allocation or governance from the filing alone. Investors can refer to the exchange filing for the formal voting record.
Prior AGM disclosure and dividend record
A scrutinizer’s report dated August 2, 2025 related to Privi’s 40th AGM held on August 1, 2025. That filing referred to the adoption of audited standalone and consolidated financial statements for the year ended March 31, 2025. It also referred to an ordinary resolution for a final dividend of Rs 5 per share. This prior disclosure provides context on the company’s regular AGM and voting-reporting process. It should not be read as a declaration of a dividend for FY26 or FY27. No dividend proposal from the 41st AGM is included in the material provided. The latest AGM-related information in the source is limited to the August 2026 proceedings and scrutinizer’s report.
ESG and export disclosures
Privi stated in its FY24 sustainability reporting that it had constituted an ESG Committee. Its FY23 reporting referred to an on-site TfS audit conducted on November 22, 2022, where it scored 100% under the stated Good Performance, Green classification, with five-year validity. The FY23 disclosures also said the company had completed Sedex on-site verification covering labour standards, health and safety, environment and business ethics, and had closed all audit findings. These are historical sustainability disclosures and do not establish any new ESG development in 2026. They provide background on the company’s stated reporting and compliance framework. For investors, the more immediate operating reference points remain future quarterly performance, annual results and management commentary.
What investors can track next
The key near-term reference for the Motilal Oswal thesis will be Privi’s reported progress against the growth path reflected in its FY26 and FY28 estimates. Revenue growth, EBITDA movement and adjusted or reported profit will be central measures to monitor. Updates on specialty-aroma expansion and the biomass-based chemicals strategy may provide further context to the brokerage’s assumptions. Export trends are also relevant given the 77% export contribution disclosed for FY24. The August 2026 AGM voting filing has completed the procedural reporting associated with the meeting. Future exchange announcements, quarterly results, annual reports and investor communications will provide the next confirmed updates. Until then, the FY28 outlook remains a brokerage estimate rather than company guidance stated in the supplied material.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q2 Earnings Tracker