Shree Hanuman Sugar Reports ₹0 Revenue, ₹0.24 Crore Loss
Key highlights
- Shree Hanuman Sugar reported zero revenue and a ₹0.24 crore net loss in June 2026.
- Operating expenses rose to ₹0.24 crore in June 2026 from ₹0.20 crore in March 2026.
- June 2026 EPS was negative ₹0.13, compared with negative ₹0.11 in the preceding quarter.
- The NCLT Kolkata Bench heard the CIRP resolution plan application on September 10, 2026.
powered by IRIS

For June 2026, Shree Hanuman Sugar & Industries Limited reported zero revenue and a net loss of ₹0.24 crore, compared with a ₹0.20 crore loss in the preceding March quarter. The quarterly result matters because the company remains in the Corporate Insolvency Resolution Process, with its resolution plan application heard by the NCLT Kolkata Bench in September 2026.
Know Shree Hanuman Sugar & Industries inside out
Results, valuation, peers and who's buying, in one view.
What did Shree Hanuman Sugar report for June 2026?
Shree Hanuman Sugar reported no revenue for the quarter ended June 2026, while operating expenses were ₹0.24 crore and operating profit was a loss of ₹0.24 crore. Depreciation, interest expense and tax were reported as zero in the supplied quarterly data.
The net loss for the quarter was ₹0.24 crore and earnings per share stood at negative ₹0.13. EBITDA was also negative ₹0.24 crore. Since the company recorded no revenue, the supplied data shows net profit margin and effective tax rate as 0.00% rather than a meaningful operating margin calculation.
How did the June loss compare with earlier quarters?
Shree Hanuman Sugar's June 2026 net loss widened by ₹0.04 crore from ₹0.20 crore in March 2026. Operating expenses similarly increased from ₹0.20 crore in March to ₹0.24 crore in June, while revenue remained zero in both quarters.
The available quarterly table shows losses across each of the four reported quarters from September 2025 to June 2026. It lists a net loss of ₹0.29 crore for September 2025, ₹0.19 crore for December 2025, ₹0.20 crore for March 2026 and ₹0.24 crore for June 2026. Other income of ₹0.04 crore was reported only in December 2025 in that table.
What is the status of Shree Hanuman Sugar's CIRP?
Shree Hanuman Sugar's resolution plan application was listed before the National Company Law Tribunal, Kolkata Bench, on September 10, 2026. The supplied corporate update says the application was heard at length and that submissions were made before the tribunal.
The company is undergoing the Corporate Insolvency Resolution Process, or CIRP, which is a formal mechanism under India's insolvency framework for resolving stressed companies. The update does not state an NCLT order, approval of the plan, plan value, successful resolution applicant or a fresh hearing date. Those details therefore cannot be inferred from the available disclosure.
The corporate update also says Shree Hanuman Sugar was submitting financial results for the period ended March 31, 2026 along with a statement on the impact of audit qualification. The supplied material does not specify the nature of that audit qualification or quantify its financial effect.
Got a follow-up? Ask IRIS
Why do zero revenue and recurring losses matter?
Shree Hanuman Sugar has reported no sales or total revenue in each quarter shown from September 2025 through June 2026. Yet it continued to incur operating expenses ranging from ₹0.20 crore to ₹0.35 crore over the reported periods. This combination resulted in recurring operating and net losses.
For investors, the figures indicate that the reported quarterly performance is being shaped by continuing costs rather than operating income. The absence of interest and tax charges in the June 2026 table means the net loss was broadly aligned with the operating loss for that quarter.
The supplied information does not include a share-price movement, market capitalisation, trading volumes, debt amount, asset value or cash-flow data. It also does not provide a management explanation for the zero revenue. As a result, the available figures support an assessment of reported losses and the insolvency-process status, but not a conclusion on valuation or recovery prospects.
How does the reported data affect stakeholders?
The June 2026 result gives shareholders a current view of the company's reported operations during CIRP. A ₹0.24 crore quarterly loss, alongside zero revenue, provides a limited but relevant financial reference point while the resolution plan application remains before the NCLT Kolkata Bench.
Creditors, employees, suppliers and other stakeholders may also track tribunal proceedings because the resolution process is the disclosed route for addressing the company's position. However, the material does not disclose claims, creditor recoveries, workforce impact, plant operations or the terms of any resolution plan. No outcome for these stakeholders has been stated.
The company reported earnings results for the first quarter ended June 30, 2026 on August 5, according to the supplied news listing. A separate disclosure was reported on September 11, 2026, but its contents are not included in the provided text. Investors would need the underlying filing for details beyond the existence of that disclosure.
Conclusion
Shree Hanuman Sugar's June 2026 financial data shows zero revenue, ₹0.24 crore of operating expense and a ₹0.24 crore net loss, following a ₹0.20 crore loss in March. The result extends a run of reported quarterly losses and comes while the company remains in CIRP.
The next disclosed matter to watch is the progress of the resolution plan application after its September 10, 2026 hearing at the NCLT Kolkata Bench. Investors may also monitor any filing that explains the March 2026 audit qualification, gives an update on the CIRP, or provides later financial results.


