SITI Networks Limited Reports ₹1,206.03 Crore Loan Default
Ask Iris
SITI Networks Limited disclosed term-loan instalment defaults of ₹1,206.03 crore involving eight lenders, with the default continuing beyond 30 days. The disclosure, made to BSE and NSE under SEBI's default-reporting framework, highlights the company's continuing payment stress while it remains under insolvency proceedings.
What did SITI Networks Limited disclose about its loan default?
SITI Networks Limited disclosed that it had defaulted on interest payments and principal repayment obligations relating to term-loan instalments. The company reported the amount of principal and interest in default at ₹1,206.03 crore, equivalent to ₹12,060.3 million stated in the disclosure.
The filing identified July 31, 2026 as the default date, while the disclosure was made to BSE and NSE on August 31, 2026. SITI Networks said the default had continued beyond 30 days, a condition that brings it within SEBI's prescribed disclosure framework for listed entities.
The announcement concerns payment obligations to banks and financial institutions rather than an operating update. It records the status of overdue loan obligations and does not set out a repayment timetable, settlement arrangement, or fresh financing plan.
Which lenders are included in SITI Networks' disclosure?
SITI Networks named eight lenders and financial creditors in the filing: Asset Reconstruction Company India Limited, IDBI Bank, RBL Bank, Axis Bank, Aditya Birla Finance, IndusInd Bank, Vani Agencies Private Limited, and Indian Cable Net Company Limited.
The lender list shows that the outstanding obligations span banks, a non-banking financial company and other creditors. The company referred to the obligations as term-loan instalments, covering both principal and interest components.
The materials also cite creditor claims totalling ₹1,500 crore as of February 22, 2023. These claims are distinct from the ₹1,206.03 crore default amount reported in the disclosure and should not be treated as the same measure.
How did the default disclosure process unfold?
SITI Networks made the disclosure after the payment default remained unresolved beyond 30 days. The company submitted the information to the stock exchanges under SEBI requirements covering defaults in interest payment or principal repayment on bank and financial institution loans.
The supplied records show that SITI Networks has made similar disclosures over different reporting periods. They refer to defaults dated February 28, 2025, August 31, 2025, February 28, 2026, May 31, 2026 and July 31, 2026, each concerning term-loan obligations and the same broad group of lenders.
The recurring filings provide a record of continuing debt-servicing issues rather than separate announcements of new borrowings. The latest cited disclosure uses the ₹1,206.03 crore figure for principal and interest obligations in default.
Why is SITI Networks' insolvency status relevant to the default?
SITI Networks remains under corporate insolvency proceedings, according to the supplied material. It states that National Company Law Tribunal and National Company Law Appellate Tribunal orders reinstated the Corporate Insolvency Resolution Process and suspended the board's powers.
This context is relevant because the loan-default disclosures sit alongside a formal process dealing with financial creditor claims and the company's liabilities. The cited material says the latest disclosure was based on claims received from financial creditors as of August 10, 2023 and February 22, 2023.
Among the claims cited as of February 22, 2023, Asset Reconstruction Company India Limited had the largest claim at ₹340 crore. Axis Bank followed with ₹298 crore, while Aditya Birla Finance's claim was ₹182 crore. These figures describe submitted creditor claims, not the respective shares of the ₹1,206.03 crore default figure.
What does the disclosure mean for investors and the broadcasting business?
For investors, the filing provides a formal update on SITI Networks' debt-payment position. A default continuing beyond 30 days signals that scheduled obligations were not met within the period covered by the disclosure, while the insolvency process remains an important factor in assessing the company's financial position.
For lenders, the disclosure identifies the institutions with exposure to the company and places the reported default amount alongside the separately stated creditor claims. The announcement does not provide updated recoveries, creditor settlements or a resolution outcome.
SITI Networks operates in the broadcasting sector, and its exchange disclosures are material because debt servicing, insolvency proceedings and creditor claims can affect corporate decision-making and financial reporting. The supplied information does not state any change in customer service, network operations or employee arrangements arising from this filing.
Conclusion
SITI Networks Limited has reported term-loan instalment defaults of ₹1,206.03 crore to eight named lenders, with the cited July 31, 2026 default continuing beyond 30 days. The filing is part of a sequence of default disclosures and is significant because it comes while the company remains under the Corporate Insolvency Resolution Process.
The next point to watch is any exchange filing on the resolution process, financial creditor claims, repayment arrangements or a change in the reported default status. The disclosed material does not specify a payment schedule or resolution deadline.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q2 Earnings Tracker