Zetwerk Discloses at Least Eight Fatal Workplace Accidents
Zetwerk discloses at least eight fatal workplace accidents between March 2018 and May 2026: one at its Deoli, Wardha factory and seven involving Kryfs Power Components Limited operations or projects. The litigation disclosures list pending police, compensation and regulatory matters, including a Rs 15.4 lakh compensation direction in one Kryfs case.
How many fatal workplace accidents does Zetwerk disclose?
Zetwerk discloses eight identified fatal workplace accidents in the supplied litigation section. The cases comprise the October 29, 2024 death of contract worker Manji Kumar at the Deoli, Wardha factory and seven fatalities involving Kryfs Power Components Limited, which Zetwerk identifies as a subsidiary.
The eight cases span more than eight years, from the March 7, 2018 death of SK Sami Alam to the May 16, 2026 death of Saddam Sekh. Zetwerk does not disclose group workforce hours, employee and contractor headcount, or a fatality-rate calculation. The record therefore establishes separately disclosed cases, not a rate that can be compared with an industry measure.
Where did the Zetwerk fatal workplace accidents occur?
Zetwerk’s own disclosed fatality occurred at its Deoli, Wardha factory in Maharashtra, while seven cases concern Kryfs Power Components Limited projects or operations. Manji Kumar, a contract worker, died after heavy metal girders fell on him on October 29, 2024. The Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health, Nagpur inspected the factory on October 30, 2024, and the Additional Labour Commissioner, Nagpur sought compensation details on February 11, 2025.
Kryfs Power Components Limited’s disclosed fatalities are substantially tied to electricity-distribution work for West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited. The disclosure expressly identifies that entity in five of the seven Kryfs cases: Anatu Singha, Amir Hossain, Imran SK, Saddam Sekh and Mostafijur Rahaman. That concentration means West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited-linked work represents 62.5% of the eight fatal cases and five of the seven Kryfs cases.
The worker arrangements described in the filings extend beyond direct employment. Sajan Mardi was an unskilled contractual labourer engaged through an agency on behalf of a turnkey contractor, according to the disclosure for the September 21, 2024 accident. Manji Kumar was also identified as a contract worker, so at least two of the eight cases involved contract workers rather than workers described as direct employees.
What do the fatal accident disclosures say about causes and compensation?
The disclosures identify causes for some fatalities but do not provide final liability findings in the pending matters. Zetwerk says Manji Kumar died when heavy metal girders fell on him. Kryfs Power Components Limited’s filings describe Anatu Singha’s October 22, 2024 death as a fatal electrocution and identify Imran SK’s July 17, 2025 incident as a fatal electrical accident.
Several other matters were recorded as unnatural-death cases. First information reports, or FIRs, were registered in connection with the deaths of Sajan Mardi, Amir Hossain and Saddam Sekh. An FIR begins a police process and does not itself determine negligence, compensation entitlement or legal liability.
Zetwerk paid Manji Kumar’s parents Rs 10 lakh ex gratia, in addition to immediate-expense and transport support, and said a pension and compensation claim under the Employees’ State Insurance Act, 1948 was being processed. Zetwerk also said it offered employment to a family member, but the offer had not been accepted. The relevant authority proceedings remained pending after Zetwerk filed replies dated November 26 and December 23, 2024, and February 20, 2025.
Kryfs Power Components Limited disclosed differing compensation mechanisms. It paid Rs 10 lakh to Anatu Singha’s legal heirs following a November 6, 2025 corrigendum order of West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited. For Sajan Mardi, a December 24, 2025 order directed a Rs 15.4 lakh deposit before the Commissioner for Employees’ Compensation, while the FIR remained pending adjudication.
The available figures do not create a total compensation figure for all eight fatalities. Mostafijur Rahaman’s legal heirs sought Rs 16 lakh plus penalty, interest and funeral expenses, while SK Sami Alam’s mother sought Rs 9.1 lakh plus interest at 9% a year from March 7, 2018. For Amir Hossain, the December 24, 2025 order directed a compensation deposit but did not state an amount in the supplied disclosure.
Which non-fatal incidents and safety actions does Zetwerk also disclose?
Zetwerk also discloses a right-leg amputation, serious leg injuries and non-fatal Kryfs Power Components Limited project accidents. At the Deoli, Wardha factory, Sajeed Ahmad’s right leg was amputated after a June 14, 2023 workplace accident. The safety authority alleged an unsafe system of work and delays in reporting under the Factories Act, 1948 and the Maharashtra Factories Rules, 1963.
Zetwerk said it paid Sajeed Ahmad Rs 5.05 crore ex gratia and that a claim under the Employees’ State Insurance Act, 1948 was being processed. The company also offered employment to a family member, which was declined by letter dated December 18, 2023. The authority’s August 2023 show-cause notices and the related proceedings remained pending.
A separate February 6, 2023 Deoli incident involving contractor worker Abhijit Marotrao Porte led to a compensation dispute under the Employees’ Compensation Act, 1923. Zetwerk initially deposited Rs 3.5 lakh based on a 20% permanent-disability assessment, then deposited a further Rs 1.7 lakh after a medical certificate assessed 30% permanent disability. The applicant contested for a higher amount, leaving the matter pending.
Kryfs Power Components Limited separately disclosed non-fatal incidents involving Hafijur Rahaman on January 23, 2025, Shyam Mandal in 2024 and Sohidur Rahaman on March 27, 2025. The Shyam Mandal matter resulted in an FIR under the Electricity Act, 2003 and February 6, 2026 summons to a Kryfs Power Components Limited project manager. These matters show that the litigation section covers injuries as well as fatal accidents.
What does the pending status mean for Zetwerk’s disclosures?
The pending status means the reported matters remain before police, labour, compensation, regulatory or judicial processes without final outcomes disclosed. In the Imran SK case, West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited’s November 13, 2025 order attributed the accident to safety violations by Kryfs Power Components Limited and directed Rs 10 lakh ex gratia compensation by December 15, 2025. The disclosure nevertheless states that the matter is pending.
Zetwerk’s materiality policy sets a Rs 48.247 crore threshold for quantifiable litigation, based on 5% of the average absolute profit or loss after tax over the last three fiscal years. The policy also requires disclosure of matters below that threshold when an outcome could materially affect business, operations, performance, prospects, financial position or reputation. The accident disclosures consequently include regulatory letters, FIRs, claims, payments and compensation directions rather than only final judgments.
Conclusion
Zetwerk’s litigation disclosure records at least eight workplace fatalities, with seven involving Kryfs Power Components Limited and five linked expressly to West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited work. The record also includes a factory amputation, contractor-worker injury claims, alleged safety-law breaches and several pending compensation mechanisms, placing the safety matters across both factory and project activity.
The next developments to watch are the pending FIR adjudications, employees’ compensation decisions and regulatory proceedings. Zetwerk has disclosed replies, ex gratia payments and insurance or pension claims in several matters, but it has not disclosed final outcomes, a consolidated cost for all incidents or a group-wide accident-rate target.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q2 Earnings Tracker
