Flair Creative adds 0.7 mm pencils, kits and accessories
Key highlights
- Flair disclosed a School Bus pack containing 12 mini colour pencils.
- Flair showed four named 0.7 mm mechanical-pencil displays across HAUSER Germany and Flair branding.
- Flair displayed an auto-click mechanical pencil with an MRP of Rs 10 per piece.
- The supplied material gives no Disney licence, Maped arrangement or five-year financial growth series.
powered by IRIS

In its disclosed creative-launch material, Flair Creative adds a 12-mini-colour-pencil School Bus pack, colour kits and 0.7 mm mechanical pencils, while the only stated price is an MRP of Rs 10 per piece for one auto-click pencil. The material supports an assortment expansion, but provides no sales data, Disney licence or Maped arrangement.
Know Flair Writing Industries inside out
Results, valuation, peers and who's buying, in one view.
What products did Flair launch in creative?
Flair launched creative products spanning a drawing book, Colour Carnival Kit, oil pastels, a School Bus pack containing 12 mini colour pencils, Artella Kit and Artella. It also displayed Colour Craft Kit, placing paper products, colouring materials and activity-kit formats within the same disclosed launch range. The pages do not give a launch date, sales volume, revenue contribution or price for these products.
Flair also listed My Luck, Dream, TRIO 3 in 1 Sharpener, UFO Eraser and Correction Pen CP150 in the creative-launch material. The first creative page therefore combines kits and colouring products with school-use accessories intended for sharpening, erasing and correcting. By comparison, the following two creative-launch pages focus more heavily on 0.7 mm mechanical pencils, with one OrbiX ball pen explicitly identified.
Which 0.7 mm mechanical pencils did Flair show?
Flair showed four clearly named 0.7 mm mechanical-pencil displays: HAUSER Germany In-Built Eraser, HAUSER Germany Luma, Flair Clutch and Flair Trion. The repeated 0.7 mm specification is the most consistent technical detail across the mechanical-pencil presentation. The source does not state whether these products differ by lead composition, selling channel, customer segment or price.
Flair’s subsequent creative page also displays the names Stitch, Joy, Save, Ultima and Domino alongside mechanical-pencil wording, an in-built sharpener reference and auto-click language. It separately identifies OrbiX as a ball pen with “Accu-Flow Writing.” This changes the disclosed mix from the earlier page’s four named 0.7 mm pencil presentations to a broader display of pencil-related features and one writing-instrument product.
What features and price did Flair disclose?
Flair highlighted functional features including an in-built eraser, an in-built sharpener and auto-click operation in its mechanical-pencil displays. These mechanisms appear alongside the 0.7 mm specification, rather than with the drawing book, oil pastels or Colour Craft Kit. The materials do not explain whether these features are exclusive to particular named products or available across the full mechanical-pencil range.
Flair displayed a maximum retail price, or MRP, of Rs 10 per piece for an auto-click mechanical pencil. The same display also carries “MRP Rs 10.00 Per Piece,” which is expressed here as Rs 10 per piece. No price is disclosed for the School Bus pack with 12 mini colour pencils, Artella Kit, Colour Carnival Kit, oil pastels, TRIO 3 in 1 Sharpener or UFO Eraser.
Got a follow-up? Ask IRIS
Does Flair disclose Disney, Maped or five-year growth details?
Flair does not disclose a Disney licence, Disney-branded merchandise, a Maped distribution arrangement or a Maped product in the supplied launch material. The pages instead show Flair Creative, Flair and HAUSER Germany branding, with products including Artella, Luma, Clutch, Trion and OrbiX. They contain no commercial terms, rollout schedule, geography or expected sales contribution for either Disney or Maped.
Flair also provides no five-year revenue, category-sales, volume, profit or market-share series that could support a claim of approximately tenfold growth. The numerical information in the creative pages is limited to the 12 mini colour pencils in the School Bus pack, the 0.7 mm pencil specification and the Rs 10 MRP. The contrast between the broader first-page product mix and the pencil-focused later pages is a comparison of product presentation, not measured financial growth.
How broad is Flair’s disclosed creative assortment?
Flair’s disclosed assortment covers at least three product groups: creative materials such as oil pastels and colour kits; school accessories such as the TRIO 3 in 1 Sharpener and UFO Eraser; and writing products including 0.7 mm mechanical pencils and the OrbiX ball pen. The School Bus pack’s 12 mini colour pencils is the clearest bundled product in the creative range. The source does not quantify how many stock-keeping units, retail outlets or distribution markets are involved.
Flair uses both HAUSER Germany and Flair brand presentations for the 0.7 mm pencil displays. HAUSER Germany appears with In-Built Eraser and Luma, while Flair appears with Clutch and Trion. The supplied material does not describe the intended customer, channel, regional coverage or price positioning of either brand, so the disclosed names show brand usage but not a stated segmentation strategy.
Conclusion
The disclosed material shows Flair expanding its creative presentation beyond kits and colouring products into accessories and mechanically featured pencils. The 12-mini-colour-pencil School Bus pack, Colour Carnival Kit, oil pastels, TRIO 3 in 1 Sharpener, UFO Eraser and four named 0.7 mm pencil displays together establish assortment breadth. However, only one consumer price, Rs 10 per piece, is provided, and the pages do not measure commercial results.
The next point to watch is whether Flair provides sales, margin, volume or distribution information for Artella, colour kits and the 0.7 mm pencil range. The current disclosure also leaves unresolved whether any Disney licensing or Maped distribution initiative exists, because it gives no product name, agreement term, rollout plan or commercial target for either party.


