Umiya Mobile says 384 outlets underpin 409-store network
Key highlights
- Umiya Mobile lists 384 retail outlets and 25 owned stores, which total 409 locations.
- Umiya Mobile separately reports 409-plus stores across Gujarat, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh and a Union Territory.
- Umiya Mobile cites 200 cities in Gujarat, 130 in Maharashtra, 77 in Madhya Pradesh and 2 in Diu.
- Umiya Mobile lists Rs 35-40 lakh capital expenditure per store, Rs 60-70 lakh working capital and a 6-12-month payback period.
powered by IRIS

Umiya Mobile says 384 retail outlets and 25 owned stores form a 409-store breakdown, while a separate presentation page reports 409-plus stores across Gujarat, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh and a Union Territory. The figures show that retail outlets, rather than owned stores, account for most of Umiya Mobile’s disclosed locations.
Know Umiya Mobile inside out
Results, valuation, peers and who's buying, in one view.
How is Umiya Mobile’s store network structured?
Umiya Mobile structures its disclosed network around 384 retail outlets and 25 owned stores. These two categories add to 409 stores, while its network-expansion page separately reports “409+” total stores across Gujarat, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh and a Union Territory. The presentation does not explain whether the plus sign reflects later openings or another difference in classification.
Retail outlets represent 384 of the 409 locations in the business-model breakdown, compared with 25 owned stores. Umiya Mobile therefore identifies outlets as the principal component of its disclosed network. The presentation does not state whether those outlets are franchises, dealer-operated shops or another format, and it gives no separate revenue, margin, employee or capital-spending figures for the two categories.
The 409-store arithmetic and the 409-plus network statement are related but not identical disclosures. Umiya Mobile provides the 25-owned-store and 384-outlet split on its business-model page, whereas the expansion page gives only the 409-plus total. Without a date for either count or a definition of the additional locations implied by the plus sign, the document does not permit a more detailed reconciliation.
Where does Umiya Mobile say its stores operate?
Umiya Mobile says its stores are spread across 200 cities in Gujarat, 130 cities in Maharashtra, 77 cities in Madhya Pradesh and two cities in Diu. Gujarat is the largest disclosed geography by city count, with 70 more cities than Maharashtra and 123 more than Madhya Pradesh.
The listed city counts also add to 409, matching the total derived from 384 outlets plus 25 owned stores. However, Umiya Mobile describes these as cities in which stores are spread, not as a store-by-store allocation. The presentation therefore does not establish that every city has one location, or show how owned stores and retail outlets are distributed across the four geographies.
The separate expansion page describes the 409-plus network as operating across Gujarat, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh and a Union Territory. The business-model page identifies Diu as the location with two cities, but it does not report a store count specifically for Diu. Nor does Umiya Mobile disclose which geography accounts for any stores above the 409 locations in its category breakdown.
Got a follow-up? Ask IRIS
What services support Umiya Mobile’s outlet model?
Umiya Mobile says its network is supported by financing solutions, after-sales services, and a warranty and replacement process. It offers credit and equated monthly instalment, or EMI, options through bank and non-banking financial company, or NBFC, tie-ups; management says this expands affordability and boosts sales. The listed consumer-finance partners include Bajaj Finserv, IDFC FIRST Bank, IDBI Bank, Chola, DMI Finance, TVS, HDB Financial Services, Kotak and ICICI Bank.
Umiya Mobile separately lists payment and transaction partners including HDFC Bank, Pine Labs, Paytm, Benow, SBI, Innoviti, Razorpay, BharatPe, Kotak and Axis Bank. This separates consumer-finance relationships from payment-processing or transaction relationships in the presentation. The document does not disclose the share of sales financed, approval rates, loan values, partner fees or transaction volumes.
After-sales support is available at both owned and retail stores, according to Umiya Mobile. The stated service offering includes maintenance, repairs and customer support, while the warranty and replacement process is manufacturer-backed and handled through suppliers for replacement or servicing. The presentation does not give repair volumes, claim rates, turnaround-time targets or supplier-specific responsibilities.
What products and store economics does Umiya Mobile disclose?
Umiya Mobile lists mobiles, accessories, laptops or tablets, and home appliances in its product portfolio. Its accessory categories include smart watches, soundbars, mobile adapters and cables, headphones, car chargers and memory cards. The home-appliance list includes televisions, refrigerators, air conditioners, air coolers, washing machines and wireless cameras.
Its retail-partner list includes smartphone brands such as Apple, Jio, OnePlus, Google, mi, vivo, Samsung and Nothing. Umiya Mobile also lists Apple, JBL, TCL, LG, Sony, Cellecor and acer among accessory or consumer-electronics partners. The presentation does not quantify sales by mobile devices, accessories, laptops, tablets or home appliances.
Umiya Mobile reports an approximately 550-square-foot retail footprint and an approximately 600-square-foot average store size. It also gives a 91.9% conversion rate and 89.10% repeat clientele figure. The 50-square-foot difference between the two size metrics is stated without definitions, while the presentation does not define the customer cohort or measurement period behind either percentage.
The unit-economics page lists Rs 35-40 lakh of capital expenditure per store, described as with and without stock, alongside Rs 60-70 lakh of working capital. It also states 300-400 stock-keeping units, or SKUs, per store, a one-month monitoring period and a 6-12-month payback period. Umiya Mobile does not assign these economics to either the 25 owned stores or the 384 retail outlets, so the figures cannot be attributed to one format from the presentation alone.
Conclusion
Umiya Mobile’s presentation describes an outlet-led distribution structure: 384 retail outlets account for most of the 409 stores in its business-model breakdown, alongside 25 owned stores. The company pairs this network with financing options, support at both store formats, manufacturer-backed warranty processes and a portfolio covering mobiles, accessories, laptops, tablets and home appliances.
The key matter to watch is whether later Umiya Mobile disclosures reconcile the 409 locations implied by its 384-plus-25 breakdown with the separately stated 409-plus total. Further clarity on the geographic split of store formats and on whether the Rs 35-40 lakh capital expenditure, Rs 60-70 lakh working-capital and 6-12-month payback figures apply to outlets, owned stores or both would define the expansion model more precisely.


