Prima Agro share price: AGM updates, board moves 2026
Ask Iris
Why Prima Agro is in focus
Prima Agro Ltd (BSE: 519262, ticker: PRIMAGR) has drawn attention around its corporate actions calendar and board-level developments disclosed through meeting updates and AGM-related filings. The company, incorporated in 1987 and formerly known as Prima Plantations Ltd., operates in the agro-based processing and animal feed segment.
For investors tracking smaller listed companies, two areas typically matter most in the near term: governance milestones such as AGMs and board changes, and how the stock is behaving versus its own history. In Prima Agro’s case, the data shared indicates pressure on the share price over the past year and a valuation multiple that screens as low on headline terms.
Company snapshot and business model
Prima Agro is described as an agro-based industrial enterprise focused on solvent extraction processing and the production of animal feed. It is also described as manufacturing compounded cattle feed, with two manufacturing plants at Edayar, Kochi and Kochuveli, Thiruvananthapuram.
These operational details matter because feed and agro processing businesses are sensitive to input costs, demand cycles in dairy and poultry, and working-capital intensity. While the provided information does not include recent revenue or operational volumes, it does provide corporate event markers that investors often use to track disclosures.
39th AGM filing: what the company said was approved
A news item titled “Prima Agro Ltd - 519262 - Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Outcome of AGM” summarises proceedings of the company’s 39th AGM. As stated, the resolutions included:
- Adoption of FY26 financials
- Amendments to the Memorandum of Association (MoA) and Articles of Association (AoA)
- Related Party Transaction (RPT) approvals
The summary indicates that the AGM agenda was not limited to routine items. Changes to MoA/AoA and RPT approvals can be closely watched by shareholders because they are governance-linked, even when the specific clauses or thresholds are not disclosed in the snippet.
Board meeting schedule: key dates investors track
The corporate actions section lists multiple board meetings with stated agendas across FY25 and FY26. These dates are often monitored because results meetings typically trigger financial disclosures, while “others” items can sometimes include corporate restructuring, capital decisions, or governance updates (the exact “others” item is not specified).
37th AGM (Aug 22, 2024): director regularisation disclosed
Separately, Prima Agro disclosed that its 37th AGM was held on August 22, 2024. The announcement states that shareholders acted to regularise the appointment of an Additional Director, Mrs. Sarita Jindal (DIN: 00021622), as a Non-Executive Director of the company.
Regularisation votes are important in Indian listed-company governance because additional director appointments by the board generally require shareholder approval within the statutory period. The detail also signals an effort to formalise board composition through the AGM route.
Board resignations in July 2024: what changed
The provided information also states that two independent directors resigned due to personal commitments and unavoidable circumstances:
- Mr. Ladhu Singh (DIN: 02320113) resigned via a letter dated 12 July 2024
- Mrs. Vanshika Rathi (DIN: 07510075) resigned via a letter dated 13 July 2024
The resignations were placed before the board at its meeting held on 25 July 2024, and were accepted with effect from 25 July 2024. It was also stated that the Nomination and Remuneration Committee noted the resignations, and that both directors consequently ceased to be members of the Audit Committee, Nomination and Remuneration Committee, and Stakeholders Relationship Committee.
Management and board: names disclosed across sections
In the management section, the following names and roles are listed:
- S K Gupta: Chairman & Managing Director
- V R Sadasivan Pillai: Company Secretary & Compliance Officer
A board-of-directors list also includes Swati Gupta (Non Executive Director & CFO), Kushagra Gupta (Non Executive Director), Mayuri Sinha, Hemalatha G, and Arya Surendran as non-executive independent directors.
The company profile section additionally lists “Sajjan Kumar Gupta” as Chairman, MD & CEO since 2016, and Swati Gupta as CFO, Deputy MD & Non-Executive Director since 2019, along with independent directors and other non-executive directors with “since 2024” start years.
Stock and valuation snapshot mentioned in the data
The shared market snapshot includes several metrics and performance points:
- 52-week low mentioned: Rs 12.75
- Past one-year share price decline: more than 17%
- Market capitalisation: about Rs 10 million (about Rs 1 crore)
- P/E multiple: about 9.7
- A note that annual net profit as of March 2025 saw a sharp year-on-year decline of about 162%
These numbers, taken together, frame a stock that has been under pressure despite a low stated P/E. The net profit decline figure is unusually steep in percentage terms and can sometimes occur when profits swing to losses, but the dataset does not provide the absolute profit number or whether the company reported a loss.
What the corporate actions imply for shareholders
The calendar shows a steady cadence of quarterly and audited results meetings, and at least two instances where results are paired with an AGM. The AGM resolutions referenced include RPT approvals and MoA/AoA amendments, both of which typically require shareholder attention because they relate to governance guardrails.
The July 2024 resignations are also relevant from a compliance and oversight standpoint because they affected committee memberships. For smaller companies, committee continuity and independent-director participation can be a key marker for how governance systems function in practice.
Key facts at a glance
Conclusion
Prima Agro’s recent updates revolve around routine but important milestones: results-related board meetings, AGM resolutions covering governance items, and board composition changes in 2024. Alongside these disclosures, the stock metrics cited indicate a weak one-year price trend, a 52-week low of Rs 12.75, and a P/E of about 9.7.
The next formally signposted checkpoints for investors, based on the published schedule, are the audited results meeting dated 2026-05-28 and the quarterly results and AGM-linked meeting dated 2026-07-31.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q2 Earnings Tracker
