Punj Lloyd SCC meets May 7, 2026 on liquidation extension
Punj Lloyd Ltd
PUNJLLOYD
Ask Iris
The latest schedule in Punj Lloyd’s liquidation process
Punj Lloyd Ltd. has announced that its Twenty Fifth (25th) meeting of the Stakeholders Consultation Committee (SCC) will be held on May 7, 2026 at 11:30 A.M. The company said the meeting will take place at its corporate office in New Delhi and will also be accessible through audio and visual mode. The stated purpose is to seek advice for extending the timelines for the liquidation period of the company. The meeting is being convened under Regulation 32B of the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India (Liquidation Process) Regulations, 2016. For investors and stakeholders, SCC meetings are a key procedural checkpoint during liquidation, as they are used to consult stakeholders on actions and timelines.
What the company has announced for the May 7 SCC meeting
As per the disclosed meeting details, the SCC meeting will be held at Punj Lloyd Limited, Corporate Office, Plate No. 2, Second Floor, Tower No. 2, NBCC Plaza, Sector V, Pushp Vihar, Saket, New Delhi - 110017. The company has also clarified that the meeting will be conducted in a hybrid format, combining physical presence with audio-visual participation. The agenda, as stated, is to seek advice specifically on extending the liquidation timeline. The disclosure frames the meeting as part of the liquidation process governance under IBBI’s liquidation regulations. No voting outcome, resolution, or revised timeline was provided in the shared text.
March 25, 2026 SCC meeting: the previous step
Punj Lloyd also scheduled its Twenty Fourth (24th) SCC meeting for March 25, 2026 at 03:00 P.M. That meeting, like the 25th, was planned at the company’s New Delhi corporate office with an audio-visual option. The company indicated the meeting would be held under the IBBI Liquidation Process Regulations and would discuss liquidation process developments. Together, the March and May meetings show an ongoing consultation cycle with stakeholders during liquidation. The disclosures do not provide minutes, recommendations, or conclusions from the March meeting.
NCLT order referenced: liquidation timeline extended till March 12, 2026
In the same set of disclosures, Punj Lloyd referenced an order by the Hon’ble National Company Law Tribunal (NCLT), Principal Bench, New Delhi. The order dated September 23, 2025 granted a further extension of 6 months, up to March 12, 2026, for completion of the liquidation process. This NCLT extension is relevant context for the March and May 2026 SCC meetings, because the company is now seeking stakeholder advice on extending timelines beyond the period already extended by the tribunal. The text does not include the reasons cited by the NCLT in the order. It also does not specify whether any subsequent application has been filed, only that advice is being sought for extending the liquidation period.
Key dates and meeting details at a glance
Other liquidation-related meeting references in earlier periods
The provided text also references multiple earlier SCC meetings, indicating a long-running liquidation process consultation structure. It mentions the Twenty Second (22nd) SCC meeting scheduled on October 13, 2025 at 3:00 P.M. to discuss the way forward in the liquidation sale process, including sale of the company on a going concern basis. The Twenty First (21st) SCC meeting is referenced as scheduled for August 19, 2025 at 2:30 P.M., with a similar agenda on the way forward in the liquidation sale process, including a going concern sale. Separately, the fifteenth SCC meeting is referenced as scheduled for August 8, 2024 at 2:30 P.M. at the same corporate office and via audio-visual mode. These references provide continuity but do not contain outcomes or decisions.
Board meeting disclosure: June 1, 2026 financial results review
Punj Lloyd also disclosed that a board meeting was held on June 1, 2026 to consider financial results. As per the text, the meeting commenced at 4:00 p.m. and concluded at 7:30 p.m. on the same day. The stated purpose was to review and approve the financial performance of the company for the specified period. No figures, period details, or result metrics were included in the provided extract. The board meeting date is explicitly stated as June 01, 2026.
Preferential issue disclosure: 5,00,000 shares on private placement
The text further states that Punj Lloyd Limited has approved a preferential issue of 5,00,000 equity shares valued at ₹0.10 crore on a private placement basis. No price per share, allottee details, or timeline for completion was included in the provided information. The disclosure is presented as a factual approval, without additional context on the rationale or use of funds.
Corporate actions calendar: ex-date items falling on August 31, 2026
Alongside Punj Lloyd’s liquidation-related disclosures, the provided dataset also lists several corporate events across companies with an ex-date of August 31, 2026. This includes AGMs and board meetings, and one final dividend entry.
Market impact: what these disclosures change for investors
The immediate market relevance of Punj Lloyd’s announcements is procedural rather than operational, because the disclosures focus on SCC meeting schedules and liquidation timeline discussions. The key actionable element is the date and purpose of the May 7, 2026 SCC meeting, which is explicitly aimed at seeking advice on extending liquidation timelines. The NCLT’s earlier extension to March 12, 2026 sets the regulatory backdrop for why extensions are being discussed in 2026. Investors tracking corporate actions may also note the June 1, 2026 board meeting timing and the preferential issue approval of 5,00,000 shares valued at ₹0.10 crore, although the extract does not provide pricing or dilution calculations. The provided identifiers for the stock are BSE: 532693, NSE: PUNJLLOYD, ISIN: INE701B01021.
Analysis: why the SCC timeline matters in liquidation
Under the IBBI liquidation framework, SCC meetings are designed to consult stakeholders and obtain advice on key steps, including timelines and sale processes. In Punj Lloyd’s case, the stated agenda to seek advice for extending liquidation timelines suggests the liquidation process is continuing beyond earlier planned milestones. The mention of the NCLT order dated September 23, 2025 extending the process till March 12, 2026 provides a clear regulatory timestamp around which the 2026 consultations are occurring. The earlier SCC references from 2024 and 2025, including discussions on going concern sale, indicate that the liquidation process has involved multiple consultation rounds. However, the provided text does not disclose the outcome of those deliberations, so the analysis is limited to the procedural signals embedded in scheduled meetings and tribunal extensions.
Conclusion
Punj Lloyd’s latest disclosure schedules the 25th SCC meeting on May 7, 2026 to seek stakeholder advice on extending the liquidation timeline, following a prior SCC meeting planned for March 25, 2026. The company has also referenced an NCLT order dated September 23, 2025 that extended liquidation completion to March 12, 2026. Separately, the company disclosed the timing of its June 1, 2026 board meeting on financial results and an approved preferential issue of 5,00,000 equity shares valued at ₹0.10 crore. The next confirmed event in the disclosures is the SCC meeting on May 7, 2026.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q1 Earnings Tracker
