Swojas Foods Stake Changes: Key 2026 Shareholding Data
Ask Iris
Swojas Foods Limited, formerly Swojas Energy Foods Limited, has recorded a series of shareholding disclosures during 2026 involving non-promoter investors. The disclosures include open-market acquisitions and conversions of equity share warrants into equity shares. These transactions were reported under Regulation 29(2) of the SEBI Substantial Acquisition of Shares and Takeovers Regulations, 2011.
The recent filings follow a separate transaction announced in March 2024, when Parthrajsinh Harshadsinh Rana and Jyoti Gupta agreed to acquire a 75% stake in the company. The announced consideration for that transaction was INR 81.27 million. The information provided does not state whether that 2024 agreement was completed.
2024 Agreement Involved a 75% Stake
On March 7, 2024, Parthrajsinh Harshadsinh Rana and Jyoti Gupta agreed to acquire 75% of Swojas Energy Foods Limited from Vishal Pankaj Dedhi, Ketan Ishwarlal Kataria and Amar Rajmal Kakaria. The company is listed on BSE under the code 530217.
The stated value of the proposed acquisition was INR 81.27 million. A 75% stake is a controlling level of ownership, but the supplied information provides no subsequent completion filing, revised terms, or ownership position of the proposed acquirers. Therefore, the agreement and the later 2026 shareholding disclosures should be considered separate reported events unless a filing establishes a direct link.
Company Now Uses the Swojas Foods Name
The target company is identified in the later filings as Swojas Foods Limited, formerly Swojas Energy Foods Limited. The securities referred to in the disclosures are listed on BSE Limited.
The filings cover equity shares, equity share warrants and warrant conversions. A warrant conversion results in the issue of equity shares against previously held warrants, subject to the terms of the relevant issue. This changes the composition of an investor's holding and can also increase the company's paid-up share capital where new shares are allotted.
Dealmoney Commodities Raised Holding to 14%
Dealmoney Commodities Private Limited acquired 11,89,115 equity shares of Swojas Foods on June 5, 2026 through an open-market purchase. The transaction increased its holding from 42,23,229 shares, or 10.92% of total voting capital, to 54,12,344 shares, or 14.00%.
The disclosure was submitted to BSE and the company's compliance officer on June 8, 2026. Anil R Bapardekar, director of Dealmoney Commodities, signed the filing. The acquirer was identified as a non-promoter entity, and the filing stated that no warrants or other convertible instruments were involved in this acquisition.
Share Capital Was Unchanged in Dealmoney Transaction
The Dealmoney disclosure stated that Swojas Foods' equity share capital remained INR 386.63 million, consisting of 3,86,62,650 equity shares with a face value of INR 10 each. Because the purchase occurred in the open market, it did not alter the company's stated equity share capital.
The transaction is relevant because it took Dealmoney's voting holding above 10% and then to 14%. Regulation 29(2) requires market disclosures for specified substantial changes in shareholding. The disclosure provides the share count and ownership percentages but does not provide the purchase price, transaction value, or investment rationale.
Warrant Conversions Added New Equity Shares
Several non-promoter investors converted warrants into equity shares during 2026. Rajesh Nanubhai Jhaveri acquired 13.2 lakh equity shares through warrant conversion on May 25, 2026. His total holding increased from 5.17% to 8.31%, according to the filing reported on May 26.
The conversion increased Swojas Foods' paid-up equity share capital by INR 13.2 million to INR 399.8 million. Separately, Jhaveri Trading & Investment Pvt. Ltd. converted 13.31 lakh warrants into equity shares, increasing its stake from 5.00% to 8.06%. That conversion was reported on June 1, 2026, and the company stated that its paid-up equity share capital rose to about INR 41.3 million in that disclosure.
Onelife Capital Reported Multiple Conversions
Onelife Capital Advisors Limited also reported several warrant-related transactions in Swojas Foods during 2026. On July 22, it acquired 16,16,162 equity shares by converting an equal number of warrants. The filing said its equity holding rose to 7.27% of total share capital, while its total diluted holding stood at 17.56%.
The July disclosure stated that the total diluted share capital after the acquisition was 5,69,47,150 equity shares of INR 10 each. Onelife said it did not belong to the promoter or promoter group of Swojas Foods. On August 26, the company acquired 16 lakh equity shares while disposing of 16 lakh warrants.
September Filing Covers 24.25 Lakh Shares
A filing dated September 26, 2026 reported that Onelife Capital Advisors acquired 24,25,000 equity shares through the conversion of warrants on September 24. Before that acquisition, it held 48,16,162 equity shares, representing 10.50% voting rights, and 51,83,838 warrants, representing 9.10%.
The filing described total pre-holdings of 1,00,00,000 shares across equity shares and warrants. It also stated that there were no encumbrances on the pre-existing equity holding. The supplied information does not specify Onelife's post-conversion percentage following the September conversion.
Key Reported Transactions
What the Disclosures Mean for Investors
The filings show that multiple non-promoter entities increased their exposure to Swojas Foods through different routes. Dealmoney used an open-market purchase, while Jhaveri-related entities and Onelife used warrant conversions. These routes have different effects on the company's outstanding share capital, with conversions potentially increasing the number of equity shares in issue.
The filings should not be read as evidence of a takeover, board change, or operating shift because no such outcome is described in the provided information. They are regulatory shareholding disclosures rather than announcements of strategy, valuation, or business performance. Investors tracking the company would need to monitor subsequent exchange filings for any additional changes in ownership, capital structure, or corporate control.
Regulatory Context and Next Filings
Regulation 29(2) of the SEBI SAST Regulations requires disclosures when holdings cross or change around prescribed thresholds. The reported filings identify the acquirers as non-promoters and provide shareholding details relevant to public market participants.
Swojas Foods' 2026 disclosures highlight a changing investor register, including increasing holdings through both secondary-market purchases and warrant conversions. The next relevant developments would be further BSE disclosures on shareholding changes, additional warrant conversions, paid-up capital, or any confirmed transaction related to the 2024 agreement.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q2 Earnings Tracker