Future Enterprises insolvency: key dates, buyers in 2026
Future Enterprises Ltd
FEL
Ask Iris
What the latest CIRP disclosures show
Future Enterprises Ltd (FEL) continues to be covered by Corporate Insolvency Resolution Process (CIRP) related disclosures, including Form G timelines and updates on prospective resolution applicants. Exchange-linked text in the provided material indicates that a provisional list of three Prospective Resolution Applicants (PRAs) was finalised and disclosed through a filing. The names cited are Reliance Retail Ventures Ltd (RRVL), Jindal (India), and GBTL, described as a maker of polyester viscose and blended fabrics.
The information also references that the National Company Law Tribunal (NCLT) ordered an insolvency resolution process against Future Enterprises in March, though the year is not specified in the provided text. Alongside the CIRP process updates, the material includes snapshots of market data such as the current price and market capitalisation shown for Future Enterprises on NSE screens.
Background: company profile cited in the material
The provided text notes that Future Enterprises Ltd was incorporated in 1987. It describes the company as being in the business of manufacturing, trading, and leasing of assets. The same set of notes also includes CIRP process items such as an invitation for Expression of Interest (EOI) and a proposed meeting of the Committee of Creditors (CoC).
Separately, the material contains a brief line referencing a “Notice to debenture holders dated 14 July 2026.” No additional detail on the notice contents is included in the provided text.
Invitation for EOI and the prospective buyers list
One of the dated references in the text is “Sep 21, 2025” alongside the phrase “Invitation for EOI for Resolution Plan.” While it signals an invitation step, the document excerpt does not provide the full Form G narrative for that date.
The more specific buyer-related disclosure states that three companies, including RRVL, were selected as “prospective” buyers for Future Enterprises during the CIRP. The same excerpt states the resolution professional finalised a provisional list of three PRAs and that this was communicated through an exchange filing from the company.
In another line, the material states that Future Enterprises “have received resolution plans” from Jindal (India) Ltd, Reliance Retail Ventures, and GBTL Ltd under the corporate insolvency process. It also states that a newly appointed resolution professional, Avil Menezes, disclosed these three names as a provisional list of PRAs.
Key deadline cited for resolution plans
The provided text explicitly mentions a deadline: “The deadline for submission of resolution plans by PRAs is August 24, 2023.” This date is presented as the submission deadline in the excerpt that lists RRVL, Jindal (India), and GBTL.
The material does not specify whether the deadline was extended later, or whether additional bidders entered the process after that point. It also does not provide voting outcomes or CoC-approved plan details.
Committee of Creditors meeting reference
The excerpt includes a line stating: “Thirty-Ninth meeting of Committee of Creditors is Proposed to be held on Thursday 13 November 2025 at 11.00 AM.” No agenda items, voting items, or outcomes are included in the text. However, it indicates the process had progressed to multiple CoC meetings by that point.
Market snapshot shown in the provided data
A market snapshot embedded in the text shows the following for Future Enterprises Ltd:
- NSE reference: “Fri 4/09/2026, 15:13:22 | NSE : FEL”
- NSE symbol shown: “FELBZ”
- Current price shown: “₹ 0.39”
- Market capitalisation shown: “₹ 17.74”
The excerpt does not specify the unit for market capitalisation (for example, whether it is in crore), so the value is presented here exactly as displayed in the provided text.
Form G timelines listed for Future Enterprises
The provided material contains a table of Form G entries for Future Enterprises Limited with multiple timelines and different resolution professionals named. It lists:
- Future Enterprises Limited, RP: Mr. Avil Jerome Menezes, with EOI last date 16 January 2024, issue of prospective resolution applicants 21 January 2024, objections deadline 26 January 2024, and Form G file size (1.17 MB).
- FUTURE ENTERPRISES LIMITED, RP: Mr. Jitender Kothari, with EOI last date 30 June 2023, issue date 10 July 2023, objections deadline 15 July 2023, and Form G file size (13.32 MB).
- FUTURE ENTERPRISES LIMITED, RP: Mr. Jitender Kothari, with EOI last date 25 June 2023, issue date 05 July 2023, objections deadline 10 July 2023, and Form G file size (6.15 MB).
The presence of multiple Form G entries indicates the process has had more than one published timeline and, based on the table, more than one resolution professional over time.
Another CIRP schedule mentioned: Future Brands Limited
The same dataset also includes a separate row for FUTURE BRANDS LIMITED, with the following entries:
- Resolution professional: Ms. Kanak Jani
- Last date for receipt of EOI: 30 August 2026
- Date of issue of prospective resolution applicants: 09 September 2026
- Last date for submission of objections to provisional lists: 14 September 2026
- Form G file size: 7.72 MB
No additional context is provided about Future Brands Limited in this excerpt beyond the Form G schedule.
Summary table of the key factual items
Why these disclosures matter for investors tracking the stock
CIRP timelines and the provisional list of PRAs provide a structured view of who is allowed to submit plans and by when, based on process milestones like EOI cut-offs and objections windows. In this case, the text explicitly names three entities associated with Future Enterprises’ CIRP track: Reliance Retail Ventures, Jindal (India), and GBTL. It also provides a concrete plan submission deadline of 24 August 2023.
For market participants following FEL on NSE, the snapshot in the excerpt provides a reference point for the displayed price (₹0.39) and the displayed market capitalisation (₹17.74) at the timestamp shown (04 September 2026, 15:13:22). These values, alongside CIRP milestones, are commonly monitored because insolvency processes can materially alter ownership and operating structure depending on the approved plan.
Closing note
The provided material points to an ongoing CIRP narrative for Future Enterprises, including repeated Form G schedules, a proposed CoC meeting date in November 2025, and a provisional list of PRAs that includes RRVL, Jindal (India), and GBTL. The next process steps beyond the dates listed are not described in the excerpt, so readers should rely on subsequent exchange filings and CIRP communications for confirmed outcomes and timelines.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did your stocks survive the war?
See what broke. See what stood.
Live Q1 Earnings Tracker
